We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Mill Wharf

View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment. Lounge area of the open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment.
Lounge area of the open plan living space
Lounge and dining table.
The beautiful feature windows.
Oak floor, architectural features and kitchen facilities.
Cosy bedroom.
Shower room with large walk-in shower.
Berwick old bridge from Tweedmouth.
Berwick Royal Bridge.
Award winning conversion exterior.
View Berwick light house from the apartment and as you stroll into town.
River Tweed and Berwick's historic bridges.
Berwick town from Tweedmouth.
Picturesque span of Berwick old bridge.
Stunning old bridge, vantage point for seal watching and sea views.
Stroll to Spittal beach and get the sand between your toes.
Crisp winter view of the bridges of Berwick from riverside walk.
Winter sunset over the Tweed from riverside walk, January 2016.
A visiting seal watching the tourists.
A warm welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judbuch
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Back again”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My 2nd visit to Four Mill Wharf and all the lovely features of this delightful apartment just as I remembered. Thank you again Louise and Keith for the warm welcome and for arranging such wonderful weather for my visit! Lots of great eateries and coffee shops in and around Berwick but can certainly recommend The Lookout, hidden under the Berwick end of the Old Bridge for delicious home made light lunch fare and coffee. I’ll definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. It was lovely to welcome you back.....you really did have good weather too! So glad you had a good visit and of course we would love to see you again. Remember to book early to avoid disappointment :-)
regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice G
2 reviews
“A relaxing stay in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is perfect for a stay in beautiful Berwick - with everything necessary supplied by the very welcoming owners. The boat trip up the Tweed and the guided walking tour of Hidden Berwick were highlights and we spent a couple of happy evenings at the Maltings which had great music and films. Going to watch the Speedway was a first for us but was good family fun. We picnicked by the river and explored along the coastal paths in both directions. There are lots of cafes and restaurants to choose from. Foxton's has an amazing vegetarian and vegan menu in addition to the main one and is highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Sounds like you had an enjoyable week. Good to hear you did the boat trip up the Tweed and that it was a highlight. We are still hoping to try this new attraction so we can tell our visitors all about it.....we just need a bit of spare time! We greatly enjoyed the driftwood art work you left for us :-) We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your kind review
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2018
Yes we love the views, especially when the dock is very still and the boats and buildings are reflected in the water. There were lovely views on Saturday when we serviced the apartment, with blue seas and white waves gently hitting the walls and lapping round the end of the pier. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila W
1 review
“A peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Immaculate apartment in a convenient location, beautifully clean and quiet. I can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Hi Sheila,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would like a return visit. You would be very welcome anytime. Hot sunny days here over the Bank Holiday weekend with the Dock and Spittal beach looking very enticing! Many thanks for your kind review.
regards
Louise and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. Hopefully we can welcome you back again when the weather is a bit kinder. Beautiful day today with a balmy 18 degrees! and plenty of sunshine. I'm happy you enjoyed the welcome pack, I had great fun making the Easter chick and sheep cupcakes to celebrate the season. Many thanks for your kind review
regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing