We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous and homely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Mill Wharf

View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment. Lounge area of the open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment.
Lounge area of the open plan living space
Lounge and dining table.
The beautiful feature windows.
Oak floor, architectural features and kitchen facilities.
Cosy bedroom.
Shower room with large walk-in shower.
Berwick old bridge from Tweedmouth.
Berwick Royal Bridge.
Award winning conversion exterior.
View Berwick light house from the apartment and as you stroll into town.
River Tweed and Berwick's historic bridges.
Berwick town from Tweedmouth.
Picturesque span of Berwick old bridge.
Stunning old bridge, vantage point for seal watching and sea views.
Stroll to Spittal beach and get the sand between your toes.
Crisp winter view of the bridges of Berwick from riverside walk.
Winter sunset over the Tweed from riverside walk, January 2016.
A visiting seal watching the tourists.
A warm welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claudiapr...
Bebington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous and homely”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A great place to stay really comfortable and close to the bridges to get into the town centre. Very considerate owners who make you feel very welcome. Would recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Claudia,
Thank you for your kind review and your kind words about us. We are glad you felt welcome. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
kind regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermetc...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful break”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location and apartment perfect, stylish relaxing break overlooking harbour, beach and lighthouse, with short walk to shops or into town. Owners have thought of everything - little extras that you may forget, to homemade cake wine and flowers made it all so special. Even picked us up on arrival in pouring rain, great touches, will be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Hi Peter,
Thanks for a lovely review. We are so glad you had a special break and that the stormy weather did not dampen your enjoyment. I had a walk on Spittal beach today to look at the debris left behind by storm Doris - always interesting to see what the storms throw up on the beach. We hope to see you again and look forward to welcoming you a second time.
Kind regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohumped...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is lovely and was imaculately clean. It is in a great location, just across the bridge from the town centre (less than ten minutes walk) and five minutes walk from the supermarket. We were made to feel very welcome and Keith and Louise offered lots of information and some lovely welcome gifts. We'd love to visit again soon :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Berwick is lovely even in the depths of winter! Thank you for your kind review and we would love to welcome you back again
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca N
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Warm friendly welcome, lovely personal touches with the home made goodies. Beautifully themed room for Christmas. Just perfect. Already booked next stay!

Thanks both

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hi Becky,
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay and thanks for booking again in the summer. It was a good idea to book early as we are starting to fill up for 2017. We look forward to seeing you again in August.
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judbuch
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I can only echo the praise given by other reviewers to Keith and Louise for their beautiful apartment and warm friendly welcome. I loved my stay and would thoroughly recommend Four Mills Wharf. I'll certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review. You would be welcome back any time. Thank you for your comments, we love it when visitors appreciate all that the apartment and Berwick have to offer.
Regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing