We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
38
23
6
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
23
6
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring caravan toilet block dog walk lovely site football pitch shower and toilet facilities table tennis small soft play area august bank holiday well worth a visit minute walk clean site caravan site short break second to none clubhouse pitches
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No complaints about the facilities, pleasant surroundings and well maintained though showers have that frustrating push button. Staff pleasant and friendly. Good location for visiting nearby Berwick . The Salmon inn up the road well worth a visit too.

Unfortunately with it being half term the site was busy with young teens who had little respect for their surroundings or other guests, taking over the play park by lying across the roofs/ top of the equipment etc so put us off using it with little children. They were there late at night too chucking debris at passing guests. Seemed to be lots of loud drunken adults around late at night, possibly one too many at the Maguires bar ! I know the park can't control the behaviour of their guests but its enough to put us off a repeat visit. Imagine it's much more relaxing during school term though totally appreciate there are lots of people who prefer livelier sites, just wasn't for us.

Stayed: October 2016
6  Thank scruffymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

One of the best sites we have been to.
Night porter was extremely pleasant on arrival and provided us with a great welcome pack with all the required information which you rarely get at a site.
They provided us with a free tv aerial cable which was great as the signal is quite poor.
Toilets were spotless. Brilliant park for kids. Big football pitch. Lovely path right around the whole park. Great pub which makes really decent and reasonably priced food.
Pitches for touring van were massive and had water and drainage in place. Well worth the extra cost.
Really lovely place to go with loads of things to do nearby well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank E3659DNianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very nice site,there were three vans in our group had our own area, toilet block which was clean but shower one of those stop n start but water hot.my only thing is in the brochure its states if your a 10 pints and a curry person your not suitable for this site, how very stereotypical three vans with 3couples who love curry and few beers all very respectable professionals we didn't make a noise or leave our area untidy. I was annoyed with the comment there are more young people with vans or caravans with families these are where your money is, my group are middle aged but we still like a laugh and a bit of music. Other than my moan nice clean site,large Tesco along road for essentials, taxis available to Berwick.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed a couple of nights in Section D, the Orchard. Busy site , very well maintained. Main toilet block is modern , warm and clean. There is another older block at the entrance to the park needing upgrading but very clean.
The is a bar / Restaurant on Site , Macguires which we recommend. Had lovely meal and drink prices were reasonable. Good base for visiting Berwick and Northumbria. Can be noisy near play park but what do you expect.? In summary, a well maintained Site and recommended. Will have no hesitation in revisiting.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Iain2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is a lovely well maintained site with good amenities, it is a 20 minute walk into Berwick upon Tweed and a good spot for exploring the coast, we got to Lindisfarne, Bamburgh & Seahouses before moving on.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews