We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, well appointed and near to many places of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and unwind in this real 'home from home' cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind in this real 'home from home' cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Relax and unwind in this real 'home from home' cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, well appointed and near to many places of interest”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A well appointed 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom cottage near Lindisfarne. It has everything going for it, being spotless, comfortable and quiet, yet only a few miles from restaurants and take aways. Well placed for berwick, Holy Island, Bamburgh and Alnwck, there is lots to do and see withing 20 miles. The local beach is huge and deserted. We would be happy to return to this cottage and area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and tranquilty...the perfect place to escape the hubub of daily life”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this beautiful cottage over Easter and we wanted for nothing. It is exceptionally well equipped and in a fantastic location close to the beach, which we had to ourselves most of the time! We enjoyed great coastal walks, miles of golden sand and watching the sunrise over Holy Island was amazing. The cottage was in a fantastic location for exploring the beautiful, scenery and pretty towns of Northumberland as well as those in the Scottish borders, however it was such a cosy home from home we also enjoyed a couple of days unwinding and relaxing in the garden and cottage itself...the log burner was an added bonus which we enjoyed in the evenings. We are already looking forward to returning in the autumn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Peace and tranquility, original features in the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W
Blyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest, Relax, Recoup”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to rest and relax and recharge their batteries. The cottage is very well equiped, well maintained and very clean. I was travelling with a 5 year old and we had everything she needed. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. You can get a nice meal just along the road at Goswick Golf Club. You can easily visit the wonderful sights that Northumberland has to offer, the cottage is very near the A1.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful environment
Liked least: Road leading to cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best-equipped holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely, relaxing holiday in this amazingly well-equipped cottage, which provided us with a real home from home for the week. It was the perfect spot to use as a base: we enjoyed visiting Holy Island, Alnwick Gardens and seeing the seals on the Farne Islands, but we were equally happy unwinding back at the cottage in its peaceful location. Particular favourite things were the real fire in an inglenook fireplace, window seats with great views down the coast and a kitchen with everything we could possibly need. We really look forward to coming back in the summer and enjoying a barbecue on the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting and proxinity to an unspoilt beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing