We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berwick Seaview Caravan Club Site
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We were worried about the arrivals and warden attitude having read some reviews but they couldn't have been friendlier even though the site was busy. Nearly all pitches have a view, some obviously better. We were at the back but still beautiful view of the bay. Plenty of room for our 8m van and the train line didn't bother us. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaineDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The site is great and the surrounding area is very picturesque.

The Wardens are so grumpy. On arrival we were moaned at, the welcome in reception was awful, people were trying to get out but could not.

Stayed a week and non of the Wardens said good morning or hello.

We stayed at the site two years ago, with different Wardens, and they were brilliant.

Great site but don't expect a smile.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pottsstephen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had stayed in various campsites in a motorhome in Scotland and decided to visit family in Spittal, Berwick upon tweed for two nights. I booked at reception for two nights (arrived 17/08/17) we are not members of this caravan site. We were charged £41.10 which I thought wasn't bad for 2 nights however after the first night we were informed we had only payed for 1 night. I checked recipient and we were only down for 1 night so had to pay another £41.10 for 2nd night. The most we payed in Scotland was £25 per night with equal facilities and views.
They have no leaflets on surrounding atractions/restaurants etc and the man I spoke to in reception didn't seem to know much about Spittal, Berwick upon tweed they should advertise the town more. My opinion is they care more about money than customer satisfaction/service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rhodes-Dryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Mixed feelings on this site. It's a long narrow site. 3 lines of pitches..
Lovely sea views.. if you are fortunate enough to get one.. some pitches are right against the railway line and although we knew about it... the noise is quite disturbing..
There are signs all near the entrance about not arriving before 1 pm.. but despite this selfish drivers still arrive and block the entrance.. its in the handbook as well.. they point out the page number...it's only a narrow entrance so people wanting to go out are stuck.. the reception is closed between 11am - 1 pm so that's why no arrival before 1pm.
One toilet block.. it's clean and typical Caravan Club style.
Berwick is a 20 min walk into town and has a lovely walk around the town. Loads of places to eat and drink..,
Holy island def worth a visit.
Would we go back.. possibly... let's see what other sites are in the area first.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HeatherOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Just returned from the Berwick caravan park and must say what a great surprise we had it's been 15years since we last stopped at the site, and what a change, it's bigger better ran, entertainment was good, staff fantastic so helpful from arriving and being greeted by the most pleasant gateman ( Steven ) you can meet right through to the cleaners, the site so clean, we will be back soon.

Mr Raymond and Mrs Valerie Knox

Room Tip: Take some tea towels, towels,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayandvalknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
5.3 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
500 reviews
0.5 km away
Caroline House
Caroline House
#1 of 3 in Spittal
73 reviews
0.7 km away
Unthank Farm
Unthank Farm
#43 of 44 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 44 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
637 reviews
1.4 km away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#7 of 44 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
216 reviews
13.4 km away
The Island View Inn
The Island View Inn
#23 of 44 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwick Seaview Caravan Club Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwick Seaview Caravan Club Site

Address: Billendean Rd | Spittal, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Berwick-upon-Tweed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing