We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely with nice extra welcoming touches.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bothy

The Bothy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bothy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Bothy
Well equipped kitchen
Northumberland Puffins
The Bothy used to be an old cinema
Patio area and views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely with nice extra welcoming touches.”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really beautiful area and a sweet little bothy with lots of nice touches like the big fireplace, wooden doors and lovely outside boat seat. We would go again for the welcoming cake and homemade dog biscuits alone. Yum yum!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Bothy and enjoyed the cake and doggie biscuits. It is lovely to hear that you liked the boat seat as that is something we made last year and hoped that people like it.

Hope you stay again soon

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful and pet friendly...... heaven”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location with amazing views and the beaches nearby. The cottage was equipped with everything you could think of and a special welcome greeting of a bottle of wine, cake and doggy treats. The owners were extremely friendly. We didn't want to return home!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Julie,
Apologies for my late response, I have just seen your review. Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that your enjoyed the cottage and welcome treats. Hope you come and stay again soon

Thanks Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilygueri...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Bothy Beadnell love it wonderful people who own it,lovely cake and wine to greet us ,to top it great pub near by ,got to be hungry and lovely beaches for taking doggy walking .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the cake and wine. We hope that you visit again sometime

Thanks sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryR0se
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable and very well equipped”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This lovely little cottage a short drive from the beach near Beadnell was our cozy home from home for a few days. It was excellent with adjustable heating for our return each evening. I was amazed at how well equipped it was with excellent white goods and cooking provision.There was a lovely little patio at the back where we ate outside on couple of nights.
I was there with my son and his two children visiting from Australia.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi Mary
Thank you for this review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage met your needs. We hope that you come and visit again somethime

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Bothy over new year. The cottage was ideal for both humans and dogs. From our first contact with Sam then the welcome we received from Lilian and Brian (cake and champagne a lovely touch) to seeing Stephen when leaving it was obvious the whole family just wanted us to have a great time and we did. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review and we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Bothy. We hope that you and the collies come and stay again sometime

thanks Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing