We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good accommodation for dog owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel C
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good accommodation for dog owners”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Although the property is now tired it more than met our needs considering we took our two Jack Russell's with us. Very comfortable beds and very well equipped and a lovely outlook to the sea. A convenient distance out of the lovely village of Beadnell where we frequented the Craster Arms pub for our evening meals which were nothing short of excellent. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona t
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fab! Doggy heaven”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a perfect location. We travelled as a party of 6 with 2 dogs. Everything you need is there. Comfy and well equipped throughout with awesome sea views. 5 minutes from sandy beach. Beadnell is lovely with a great local shop with friendly staff and everything you need. Chippy next door was nice. Tiny Beach is amazing. All in all a perfect holiday with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen1710
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Home from Home by the Sea”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This detached property has an enviable position on Harbour Road in Beadnell. The front aspect of the house literally overlooks the sea ensuring stunning views which change from hour to hour, day to day and season to season.

The property is gated and has ample space for parking to the front and side of the house. To the rear is a sheltered, spacious, enclosed garden with a raised patio accessible from the house by french windows. Superior patio furniture makes for pleasant outdoor dining when the weather allows. The garden enjoys sun for most of the day for easy private relaxation, whilst there is plenty of space for children to play on the lawn. A gate at the bottom of the garden leads to a large grass area within the surrounding estate, perfect for ball games.

The house itself is homely and welcoming and equipped with eveything a family could want for a holiday break (not least wifi access). It was too warm both times we stayed to warrant lighting a fire, but there is a wonderful log burner in the sitting room for cosy cooler evenings.

Upstairs offers 3 good sized bedrooms, two of which have stunning sea views (well worth leaving the curtains open on summer nights to be woken by breath-taking sunrises). There is a family bathroom and a further toilet and shower-room downstairs.

The spacious kitchen is well equipped and the open plan arrangement with diner and sitting room works well.

In only a couple of minutes' walk from the house, you reach Beadnell Bay, a stunning sandy beach - great for families and dog walking. A couple of minutes' walk in the opposite direction brings you to the village shop for newspapers and essentials. Within Beadnell village there are two comfortable family and dog friendly pubs which also serve food. Take-aways and restaurants are just 5 minutes drive away in nearby Seahouses as well as a Co-Op supermarket.

The surrounding area is packed with beautiful undisturbed beaches, historic castles, walks, and family attractions as well as a wealth of family and dog friendly pubs. Favourite areas include Low Newton, Craster, Dunstanburgh, Bamburgh and Holy Island (to name but a few).

We live in Northumberland but staying here is a real break and we could be miles and miles away from home. We are already hoping to book again to stay here later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea views
Liked least: mattress (personal taste only)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Me and my family had an amazing time at Brierdene. We can here for new year and has the best time. The cottage was great, loads of space for all 5 of us. Really comfortable and nice and cosy and warm. It had everything we needed which made it a really stress free trip. It's location was great - near both the lovely beach and two great pubs which had entertainment on for new year. We all felt like we had been away for ages - not just two days! Really recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMPNewcas...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 'home from home' in great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely long weekend at Brierdene, it is fantastic and perfect for a family break. The children loved the large, enclosed & sunny garden & enjoyed sleeping in their bunk beds! The house is spacious, well equipped and very homely, with a lovely lounge area and great kitchen diner looking out on to the sunny terrace & large garden. Off road parking and gates mean it is very private with the advantage of a great sea view just over the road.

Brierdene is Ideally situated either for day trips or having fun in Beadnell itself at the lovely beach (just a few minutes stroll from Brierdene). There is also a childrens play park close by. So many great attractions and landmarks nearby. We had trips to Seahouses (five minutes by car) to Holy Island, to Craster & Embleton (all within a short drive of Beadnell meaning we could pack a lot in to a short break) the coast and scenery around Beadnell is breathtaking. My son did not want to come home and wanted to move in! Highly recommended. Thanks for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large secure garden
Liked least: not applicable!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing