We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Church Row

A beautiful setting not far from coast and castles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful setting not far from coast and castles
Fully enclosed front garden with bench Livingroom with TV and DVD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A beautiful setting not far from coast and castles
Fully enclosed front garden with bench
Livingroom with TV and DVD
Family Room with toys and games for all ages
Family Room with HiFi  & ipod dock
Newly fitted kitchen with dishwasher and microwave
Dining Area in Kitchen with seating for 6
Master Bedroom with views to countryside beyond
Twin Bedroom with views to countryside
Twin Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom with shower over bath
Back garden with patio area and BBQ
Landscaped back garden with patio and outdoor furniture
Set within a beautiful rural location
Road leading from Church Row
Road leading to Church Row
Lots of animals in the village to see
Beadnell Beach just 10 minutes from cottage
Wood Burner in Livingroom
View to rear of cottage with countryside beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rainm8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spent weekend with girlfriends here in November.
The house is beautiful and well equipped.
All furniture was of high quality and beds soooooo comfortable.
Log burner in lounge was very inviting after a day walking the beach.
Lovely quiet and peaceful location.
Cant wait to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in this beautifully renovated cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic stay in this beautifully renovated cottage. Lots of space, which was just as well with our toddler running round! Really geared up for families with kids toys at the ready - all neatly stored in stylish furniture.

Some complimentary treats were waiting for us on arrival - crisps, tea, hot choc, and biscuits. Nice touch.

Would def recommend this cottage as a perfect place for a relaxing getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 lounge areas. Loved the family room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donalm
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellently Equipped, Beatifully Kept, Spacious Cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From being greeted by the sheep in the adjacent field to admiring the enormous bulls in the (fortunately well fenced) area just up the road, this cottage is in a delightfully quiet, rural area, but near to beaches and attractions.
All you would expect from a cottage is provided,mostly brand new.(games,outside BBQ, picnic set and much else besides, (I'll not spoil the surprise.) The information file is comprehensive, accurate and very useful. (If you need Wi-Fi check before you go as this was not available during our stay) . VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, spaciousness and comfort
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thanks for the great review, after your feedback we are getting Wi-Fi installed in mid October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet...kids liked the horses next door
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A break that rewinds the clock...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my family for a few nights in the Easter week and being originally from Bristol but now Glasgow, I thought I'd try the Northumberland coast for the first time. Firstly the cottage. It appears that its just been refurbished as everything is new and immaculate so perfect for my wife and I with 3 children (8, 6 & 2yrs). Its surrounded by fields so we instantly felt safe for the kids to run around the property which had a couple of horses in a pen next door, ducks walking around and a small stall where a farmer had an honest box to buy them as well as some goose eggs. True free range and an amazing yellow to see and taste. There are also lots of little building so the kids enjoyed playing hide and seek and a lengthy Easter Egg hunt.

We went to a beach by Newton-by-the-Sea which compares to all the Cornish beaches I'm used to (especially Sennen Cove if you've ever been) which the kids loved and then we found a small traditional pub next to the beach for some hot chocolates for the kids. We drove to this beach but if the kids were a bit older you could easily cycle the few miles to them on almost car free roads. We then spent the next day in Alnwick Castle which is another reason why we chose this location as the castle was the setting for the first Harry Potter films so the kids has a great day out there too so I would highly recommend the visit.

I can't really find any negative bar it could do with some outside seating to benefit from the sun in either garden with a glass of wine especially in a long summers evening.

I'd highly recommend as the cottage has plenty of space and there's plenty of places and beaches we'd like to go back and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing my kids run around without a care in the world.
Liked least: No outside seating.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
We are delighted you had a great trip, we have just got a bench for the front garden, table and benches for the back garden and a BBQ to help our guest enjoy their stay during the summer months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing