We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in good location”
4 bedroom house with parking for 4 cars 50 meters from Beadnell Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 bedroom house with parking for 4 cars 50 meters from Beadnell Beach
Front enclosed garden view from bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
4 bedroom house with parking for 4 cars 50 meters from Beadnell Beach
Front enclosed garden view from bedroom window
spacious kitchen
spacious kitchen
downstairs bedroom 1 with king size bed and ensuite
ensuite for bedroom 1
downstairs spacious shower room
Bedroom 2 with king size bed,  ensuite bath, wc sink and shower
bedroom 2 ensuite wc, shower, sink and shower unit
Bedroom 3 with king size bed and ensuite
bedroom 3 ensuite with shower, wc & sink
Bedroom 4 with 2 single beds
view from upstairs bedrooms 3 & 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KeithP195...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in good location”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our party of three couples stayed for a week. We particularly liked the spacious accommodation with the three ensuite bedrooms, a large lounge, separate conservatory and a huge, well equipped kitchen with dining table for 8. There is also a patio area at the rear. The central heating was very effective as it was cold in the evening. A few minor issue were reported to the owner who either dealt with them or intended to shortly.
The location was ideal with good walks from the house in both directions along the coast and particularly for one couple who enjoy an early morning run. We had a food delivery on the first evening so there was no need for much shopping. We went to the Craster Arms, which is within walking distance, for an excellent meal and quiz. We also visited Alnwick, Seahouses, Bamburgh, Craster ( walking from Embleton), Holy Island, Berwick and Amble. The coastal scenery is amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Hi Keith. Thank you for your lovely review & I am pleased your enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireF18...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Happy Family Holidays!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A warm welcoming spacious holiday home in a very special area. Our second stay in this lovely cottage and already booked again for next year. We are a family of 3 generations with assorted dogs and Seabreeze (as well as Beadnell) ticks all the boxes for happy relaxing holidays for us all. We never find leaving easy! (the 2 youngest family members expressed a wish to live here!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Hi Claire, thank you for staying and lovely comments. Regards melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin U
2 reviews
“A perfect 'get away from it all' location”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a week at Seabreeze with friends & had a wonderful time. The cottage is homely & spacious. The large dining table, comfortably seating 8 was ideal for our group. It is in a perfect ‘get away from it all’ location & the wonderful bay is just a stroll away. We can’t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Hi Colin, thank you for your lovely comments and thank you for returning, Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday home”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable cottage - well-equipped, and in a superb location over-looking
the sea. Absolutely great for families with plenty of room to "spread out". Our third
stay there, and we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness & location of cottage
Liked least: rather tired garden furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsKstay
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent cottage, well equipped and close to the beach. ”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very clean and well equipped large cottage, has everything for an enjoyable stay, great value for money and more. Close to the beach, dog friendly and a nice walk to the village pubs, couldn't ask for a better location. Have my booking in for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing