We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Breakers Bamburgh

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Side view
Rear view
Twin/Double bedroom
Master bedroom
Kitchen dining area
Lounge dining room
Bathroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fabulous weekend at Breakers in February 18. The cottage is spotlessly clean throughout and so luxurious. Had such a relaxing time. The surrounding area is so tranquil and the view to Bamburgh Castle was simply breathtaking. The cottage has everything you need, a real home from home. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Book now, you won’t regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsmallar...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, amazing property”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We returned for the fourth time this year and never tire of the view over to Bamburgh Castle and the Farne Islands from this lovely property. Cottage doesn't do this amazing house justice. Wonderful spacious upside down house with open plan upstairs and cool bedrooms and a fab bathroom downstairs. Spotlessly clean and stylishly decorated, the house is well equipped and the kitchen has everything you need to cook if you are not tempted out to nearby restaurants. Balcony overlooking fields is great for coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. Lisa and Peter provide lots of local info ....places to eat, beaches, castles etc. Within easy reach of Alnwick , Seahouses for trips to the Farne Islands and Holy Island. Train from Berwick to Edinburgh if you fancy going further afield .
Bamburgh is very close with a lovely butchers shop , tea rooms , shops and its beautiful beach. Cant recommend it enough for a relaxing and luxurious holiday .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazzymol
York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautifully appointed clean and modern cottage. We stayed here with our three children and it was perfect. Owner has clearly given lots of thought to provide all the essentials and some luxury treats too, a home from home. Just a short distance from Bamburgh village, with views from the living room and kitchen of Bamburgh Castle. Balcony to the rear with views of the Cheviot Hills. Would highly recommend. We hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a positive review - we like to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible so it's great to know it's appreciated!
Please come back and stay soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyb7082...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning cottage & amazing location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night break at Breakers, Bamburgh. The cottage is perfect - modern and clean with gorgeous views of Bamburgh castle and the surrounding countryside. We really loved the large open plan living space, which was perfect for our 2 young boys (3 year old & 1 year old). Plenty of space to roam and play happily, and so many toys and books provided at The cottage which makes things so much easier. The balcony off the living space is also great, providing a nice spot to take in the wonderful views and enjoy the morning cup of coffee.

Little touches from Lisa made all the difference to our stay - welcome gifts, lots of information provided both before and on arrival really helped us find the best spots to explore and the provision of travel cot and high chair were a godsend!

We were perfectly placed to explore all the wonders Northumberland has to offer - we will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatgeordi...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would argue there is no better place to stay in Northumberland than Breakers Bamburgh”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I am hesitant to recommend Breakers too much as it will become too popular and we will not be able to get to stay there again.

We have just returned from a week at Breakers and I cannot say enough positive things about it. It was absolutely lovely. Clean and very well appointed, in a good state of repair. Everything we needed was there including a potato ricer for the perfect mashed potato!

The decor is beautiful, the feel of the place is luxurious and everything was just so comfortable. My wife and daughters adored it.

It is about a mile and a half from Bamburgh castle with beautiful views of the castle from the front and the Cheviot hills in the distance from the back.

The locals are friendly and everything you need is right there. Assuming you have a car, this is a great base to visit the sights of Northumberland from.

Lovely and quiet, there was no noise at all through the night and luckily we managed to get a good weather spell through our entire stay. I suppose the only thing I can say is we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing