We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
.... with virtually unrivalled views of Bamburgh Castle
Multi zone open plan living space
A great space to relax
Big comfy sofas after a long walk at the beach
Large bespoke antique dining table....
... and granite topped kitchen with island
More Castle views...
Open plan living space....
French Oak king size bed
Pocket sprung mattresses and exposed beams
Bright colours and lots of light
3 luxury ensuite bathrooms, 1 with bath and overhead shower, 2 with showers
...and a log burner to warm you up as the nights draw in!
...and additional rear private courtyard which also gets the sun!
Exposed beams throughout
Finishing touches
Finishing touches
A 60-second walk to Castle Green where you'll find access to the beach
A few minutes drive to Bamburgh Castle Golf Club, this hole overlooking Budle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fairrevie...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely 5 star accommodation well situated in Bamburgh. Stunning kitchen / diner / living area with all mod cons . Bedrooms all small but en suite. Log burner in living area but no logs supplied ( though available at local shop. ) outside area enclosed and would be good in the Summer for a bbq. Hope to return some day .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to recommend the Barn, we are glad you're looking to return some day and look forward to hearing from you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Hi there - we love your review title! We are glad you the Barn more than met your expectations and we certainly agree that Bamburgh is an unbeatable area (well, we would say that!). It is a special place to visit in December - what with the smashing fairy lights threading their way through all the trees on the green and the castle being lit up! We're glad you had a fab time and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rita J
Falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor standard of cleanliness”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Firstly this review is not a reflection of the owner who has been exceptionally helpful. Review relates to the poor customer experience delivered from Grace Darling Properties who are responsible for cleaning and maintaining the property. The property had a number of dirty plates, frying pan, stains on seats and stains on bedding. There was no oven glove provided. There was also beading hanging of some of the doors. I reported this to Grace Darling holidays who advise they did not receive the complaint and even if they did they could not deal with it as they are not responsible for the initial booking of the property. I have advised owner directly of my experience and would like to make sure that future guests ensure that Grace Darling Holidays provide a better level of cleaning services as my experience suggested that they carried out a quick clean rather than a deep clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you point out, we rely on Grace Darling's Housekeeping team to ensure that the property is always in tip top condition. As we mentioned in our reply to your mail following your stay, their team has served us incredibly well for the last 3.5 years. Of course we immediately contacted them and they ensured us that their normal high standards would be resumed immediately.

In closing, we are sorry that your experience fell short of our own high expectations and are grateful for your feedback. It ensures that we can maintain the standards that our guests have come to know and expect, standards that have propelled us to the #1 rated property in Bamburgh.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon

With warm wishes

BB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're delighted you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca12...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The barn is excellent accommodation. Nice and modern, thoughtfully decorated and clean. It's really well located for everything in Bamburgh with excellent views of the castle. It was larger than we expected too. The fact it's gated makes it super safe for young children. It was a great base for our hols and we were pleased with our choice. We all had a fab holiday - boat trip to the Farne islands, Holy island, Bamburgh beach & castle, catching crabs and letting them go, Grace Darling museum, Alnwick castle and Cragside House. We'd definitely recommend to others. The week went far too quickly! Thanks Toby.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi there, we are chuffed you liked the place and had a great stay! Thanks for the glowing recommendation and we hope to hear from you again soon! Warm wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing