We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely well designed holiday let.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Off street parking for three cars
2 large folding doors out to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
1 review
“Extremely well designed holiday let.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The owners obviously have great empathy for the holiday maker. Whilst beautifully decorated it was done with durability and ease of use in mind, allowing you to relax and enjoy the lovely environment. Certainly the best holiday let we have stayed in to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokMa...
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay, perfect for families with children”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently spent four nights in this fantastic property. The amenities are superbly kept and very well thought out. As we were travelling with three young children Marram House was the perfect choice. There are plenty of toys and books for children to be kept entertained and plenty of space for them to run about. The facilities in the rest of the house are impeccable and the house itself is incredibly spacious and luxurious. We were welcomed with a lovely gift bag of essentials for our stay and a toy dog for each of the children- a personal touch which they all loved! The house is in a great location, a stone's throw from restaurants and shops and within walking distance of the beach and castle. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you so much! We will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect base for a great family holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Marram House for 10 days with our 2 young children (2 and a half and 14 months ) and could not have chosen better accommodation. Travelling with children, all our needs were catered for at Marram House and we really appreciated the separate lounge/ playroom which was fully stocked with toys, games and DVDs for the children thus keeping the main lounge children free!
We had some great weather so most mornings we were able to open the bifold doors and eat breakfast on the patio, The beach was within a 5/10 minute walk and Bamburghs, pubs, restaurants and shops even closer so we loved the fact we weren't using the car every day.
We would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred b
camarillo
1 review
“Marram House a wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I live in California but spent my younger years in Northumberland. This was a get together with family and friends to relax and lots of "craic". Marram House will exceed whatever expectations you will have seen on the website. Everything has been done with taste and quality from top to bottom. Genevieve was so easy to communicate with and provides a ton of info. on eateries and places to visit. The location in the center of Bamburgh is perfect with a magnificent view of the castle as a backdrop. A visit to the castle and Holy Island is not to be missed. The causeway tides can be printed online. The local pubs and restaurants are only a short walk for those who like a bevy and no need to drive. Manny thanks to Genevieve and Steve for the privilege of spending a wonderful week at Marram House. Hope to be back in the future. Fred and Ann Brown. CA. USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location from which to do day visits in Northumberland
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with everything you could need, felt at home as soon as I walked through the door”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

8 of us booked this amazing house for a 3 night hen weekend for my best friend. It was beautifully presented with every need and home comfort catered for. The owner has amazing taste, and obviously takes great pride and pleasure in what she has achieved here. The house is well located and within easy walking distance of some lovely pubs, restaurants and shops, along with the fantastic Bamburgh beach and castle. It also provides an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area. Without exception, everyone in my group said they would love to return next year for a reunion visit, which I will be looking to arrange in the near future. All in all, I cannot fault this house and it will be a real treat to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing