We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 180*
USD 166*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 194*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 155*
USD 151*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 160*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
USD 172*
USD 167*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 188*
USD 135*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
136
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadcastle wallsjersey milkparking permit to parkmain castledirectly opposite the castlevisit alnwickour room was spotlessly cleanfull englishperfect hostssofa bedhot breakfastlovely breakfastshort walkperfect in every wayold housewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at the Castle View Guest House from the 4th September 2011 and completely endorse the favorable comments made by other reviewers about this guest house. Linda and Stephen made us very welcome, walking maps were readily provided and good advise given on where to eat and drink locally. The breakfast, using local ingredients was superb and our room overlooking Alnwick Castle, was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We crammed most of the sights in Northumberland in our 5 day stay and we would certainly look to stay at Castle View in future.

Room Tip: Both rooms overlook the castle walls
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norfolkboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

For those visiting Alnwick Castle, there's no better location since it's practically opposite the main entrance to the castle, and the town centre is only a 5 minute walk away. As the name implies, the windows look out towards the castle. It may be a little hard to spot at first, as the entrance is one of several doors opening directly onto the street. Also, one of the doors (the right-hand one as you face both doors) is a false one, so enter from the left door. Parking is available around the corner from the B&B; you will need a parking permit which is readily available from Linda and Stephen. The room we stayed in was nice and spacious, with thoughtful additions of little books of local tales and legends by the bedside. There is wifi and some decent channels on the TV. While the bed was pretty and the linen soft and comfortable, the mattress was a tad too soft. Standard, but good, full English breakfast is served, and the addition of a fruit salad makes for a satisfying start to the day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1m0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Castle view is a quaint house full of character. The bedroom had a large brass framed bed and a pull out bed for our son it was full of traditional furniture and antique pottery along with a modern tv,and the decor was in keeping with the period of the house. The en suit was modern but with the traditional feeling. Steve and Linda were perfect hosts that made all 3 of us feel really welcome in their home the breakfast room was cosy and the traditional full english was worth getting up for. Castle view made our weekend away special with its location its owners steve and linda and with its character. We will be sure to stay again next year. Ali,Danny and Tom from Leeds

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alithecardlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We spent two nights here (had gone to see Status Quo in the castle grounds) and could not have asked for better, just wish it had been longer. Linda & Steve are such a lovely couple and make you feel part of the family. The room was wonderful with lovely little touches to make it homely. It was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was yummy and beautifully cooked. The B & B is well sited for a visit to the Castle & Gardens without having to drive and a comfortable stroll into the Town Centre where there are plenty of eating places. Look forward to going back and staying here again. Once you have been to Castleview B & B you will not want to go elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ladyfazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here for one night in mid-July with our two children (aged 8 and 12) - we absolutely loved it! The rooms were lovely and had all the amenities you would ever need. The innkeepers were warm and friendly and the breakfast was delicious! As far as location goes, you can truly see across the road and into the Alnwick Castle grounds from both of the rooms. We walked into the castle from the B&B....true convenience. A definite must-stay if you are in Alnwick or the surrounding area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews