We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to stay in or near towcester”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Partridge Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paulerspury, Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dannymobl...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to stay in or near towcester”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Absolutely fantastic place.. a hidden gem .. cannot fault the place ..highly recommended .. all mod cons quaint cottage style . Own garden area .high security..high everything to be accurate . We loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we're a little biased about the cottages but its always great to hear that our guests love them too! Please do stay with us again if you're in the area. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IORI S
1 review
“Country cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Excellent place . If your holiday ask to travel around Towcester , these Victoria's Cottage is the perfect place to be. Silent , full service you need are inside , easy to find , placed closed to a main road . I will be again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon B
1 review
“Beautiful Hideaway”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A beautiful cottage set in beautiful surroundings. Even though there are other cottages nearby, it was still very peaceful and quite. We went when the weather was glorious we had lots to see and do. We particularly loved the Canal Museum which was not to far away; it made for a lovely day out and great picnic.
The cottage we stayed in, was spacious, very clean, well informed (information in folder provided) and had all of the kitchen tools required for a self-catering stay.
There were only 2 issues was we are sure could be easily rectified 1) The sofa dipped in the centre quite badly. 2) The bath towels could be bigger in size. However these issues did not not spoil our stay. Our only regret is that we wanted to stay longer! We would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Canal Museum is a firm favourite amongst quite a few guests! Thank you for letting us know about the sofa too, we'll take a look at that and will have a re-think about the towels we provide too. Please do visit us again if you are in the area, we'd be pleased to welcome you back.

Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypseygir...
south wales
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely place , imaculatly clean and so comfatable , much bigger than i expected , we took our small dog who had a ball , i took her each morning to towcester race course which was just across the road , the town is also very near with lovely shops and restaurants , the owner is very friendly and always just a phone call away if you needed anything , we had to contact her one day as the property was rather cold but she promptly turned up the heating and then it was positively tropical there. I would definatly stay here again wonderful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review Gaynor, thank you also for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in Partridge Place and it was no problem turning the heating up to help you feel more cosy. It'd be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitchskin...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb location and facilities”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed in this and other cottages within the development on a number of locations and the standard of the cottages has continued to be maintained to a very high standard.
The cottages are very well cleaned for all incoming guests and the facilities provided are excellent.
We visit family in the area on a fairly regular basis and the cottages are always our first choice for accommodation, - if available.
We will certainly try and book again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Mr & Mrs Skinner - thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay and your kind words. it is always a pleasure to see you both and I hope that you are able to return again soon. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing