We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kettering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawthorn House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We had a very nice two-day stay at this small hotel. The room we stayed in was clean, had a nice atmosphere and the decoration was fun. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Overall the impression of the hotel was welcoming and something to remember.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

An interesting place but more of a b&b than a hotel. The shower and room I stayed in was okay but in need of freshening up. Good friendly service and an adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonestOpinion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My girlfriend and I were in a bit of trouble for accommodation and called the hotel on the day we needed a room. The owner was very helpful and understanding. We had a lovely stay in a beautiful bedroom. Breakfast in the morning was perfect.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will go back if I go to kettering again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AGallian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had an excellent stay. There was parking available on property, Room and private bathroom and shower was very nice, and the breakfast was excellent, more than enough well cooked and presented.There was towels, soap and bath robes in our room.
Very attentive and thoughtful owner, would love to stay again.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank DAISYBIRTHDAY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We happened upon this Hotel and had an excellent stay. There was parking on property, the ensuite room was very nice, and the breakfast was wonderful. Mrs. McQuade was a wonderful host, and delightful lady. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wibech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kettering hotels
2.3 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.7 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
229 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
2.3 km away
Brooklyn House
Brooklyn House
#1 of 9 in Kettering
32 reviews
8.8 km away
The George
The George
#1 of 2 in Desborough
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn House Hotel

Address: 2 Hawthorn Road, Kettering NN15 7HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range: $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn House (private) Hotel is a beautiful Victorian town house situated close to the center of Kettering. Established in 1975, the resident owners, the McQuade family have welcomed guests from all over the world. Free off road car park. Prices - Single £45.00 per night, Double/Twin £70.00 per night. Breakfast is free of charge to overnight guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hawthorn House Hotel Kettering, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing