We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kettering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawthorn House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We had a very nice two-day stay at this small hotel. The room we stayed in was clean, had a nice atmosphere and the decoration was fun. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Overall the impression of the hotel was welcoming and something to remember.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

An interesting place but more of a b&b than a hotel. The shower and room I stayed in was okay but in need of freshening up. Good friendly service and an adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HonestOpinion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

My girlfriend and I were in a bit of trouble for accommodation and called the hotel on the day we needed a room. The owner was very helpful and understanding. We had a lovely stay in a beautiful bedroom. Breakfast in the morning was perfect.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will go back if I go to kettering again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AGallian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had an excellent stay. There was parking available on property, Room and private bathroom and shower was very nice, and the breakfast was excellent, more than enough well cooked and presented.There was towels, soap and bath robes in our room.
Very attentive and thoughtful owner, would love to stay again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DAISYBIRTHDAY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We happened upon this Hotel and had an excellent stay. There was parking on property, the ensuite room was very nice, and the breakfast was wonderful. Mrs. McQuade was a wonderful host, and delightful lady. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wibech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
2.2 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.8 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kettering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
1.4 km away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
5.9 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn House Hotel

Property: Hawthorn House Hotel
Address: 2 Hawthorn Road, Kettering NN15 7HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price range (per night): $96
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn House (private) Hotel is a beautiful Victorian town house situated close to the center of Kettering. Established in 1975, the resident owners, the McQuade family have welcomed guests from all over the world. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hawthorn House Hotel Kettering, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing