We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Hall Hotel(Barton Seagrave)
USD 80
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The R Inn Hotel(Desborough)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Farm(Kettering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Royal Hotel(Kettering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fuller Rooms(Kettering)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
484
317
120
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
317
120
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milklovely hotelcomplimentary waterlovely poollittle touchessteam roomcoffee machinean industrial estatewedding guestsrestaurant stafffamily roomenjoyable staywedding venuesaturday nighta lovely stayplenty of parkingevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I was staying for work but it was a lovely place. Staff are nice and the beds are like giant marshmallows! such a nice touch getting the paper in the morning too. It's very vintage and I like the feel. More vegetarian options for dinner would be nice though.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank karenslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear karenslife,

Thank you for staying and enjoying the experience too. I am grateful for all your comments and the specials menu will always have some vegetarian options in addition to the main menu. If you need anything further please ask the team and we will be able to create a dish for you.

Sincerely,

Andrew Hollett
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Everything was great. The staff were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were big, clean and comfortable and the spar was fantastic. Lovely bathrobes. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: If restaurant is full you can have the same service in the bar
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit.
I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams and more importantly used to maintain and where needed improve the experience for guests at Kettering Park hotel.
Sincerely,
Andrew Hollett
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed for a wedding. The place is nicely done. It's just off the A14 and looks very unprepossing from the outside, but they've done a really nice job of the inside. Rooms were large and had some nice touches like fresh milk in the fridge. The spa, which we used was clean, modern and well layed out. And to top in all, you can check out at noon. I'd recommend staying here. Finally a word about the staff who were all first rate, from the people on the front desk to the cleaners. I guess that they are trying to differentiate themselves from the big chains by paying attention to the little stuff. It works.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haircakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit.
I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams and more importantly used to maintain and where needed improve the experience for guests at Kettering Park hotel.
Sincerely,
Andrew Hollett
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here for a wedding and I was quite surprised how little traffic noise we heard given the proximity to the main road. As a wedding venue, the staff were very efficient and everything appeared to run smoothly.The food was of a good quality and the breakfast was excellent, really very good indeed. Who ever is the buyer of the breakfast produce, they have got it just about spot on. The family room, which I think sleeps up to six, was of generous proportions and with the added touch of having fresh milk in the fridge. The beds were comfortable. My only niggle was, as it typical with many hotels, the room became quite hot through the night.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roly102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit.
I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams and more importantly used to maintain and where needed improve the experience for guests at Kettering Park hotel.
Sincerely,
Andrew Hollett
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a venue for a business event due to it's convenient location.

I was pleasantly surprised!

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom had a great shower and great towels - thick and fluffy!

As there was a big group of us we had a private dinner in a separate room. The food was very good indeed - breakfast in particular!

I didn't make use of the spa facilities so can't comment personally, but some colleagues did and said it was very good.

The reason I haven't awarded 5 stars is simply because bar and reception service was slow. Staff seemed preoccupied with other things and sometimes reluctant to serve.

Overall though I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank RMaccyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit.
I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams and more importantly used to maintain and where needed improve the experience for guests at Kettering Park hotel.
Sincerely,
Andrew Hollett
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews