We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super comfortable relaxing cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tickle Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Dining area for six
Second bedroom can sleep 3. Includes hairdryer and TV/DVD
King size bedroom with huilt in wardrobe area includes TV/DVD, hairdryer, iron/board and slippers
The duck family are sitting tennants but they do behave!
Modern bathroom with overhead shower, wall towel rail and skylight
Swimming pool area with sauna and steam room, complimentary access when staying at Tickle Cottage
The very important . . .pub!
Fishing lake
View from the top of the private access road
Ho Ho Ho
Have a Tickle Christmas
Park you car directly outside the cottage and explore!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hunmanby, Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super comfortable relaxing cottage.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a very enjoyable break with our grandson. We enjoyed the pool and the bay it's self is lovely. Very central for the coastal towns although we spent most of our time in filey . But it was good to get back to tickle cottage a very comfortable place to stay. We will certainly stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
We're so pleased you enjoyed Filey and Tickle, thank you for taking the time to review us and we do hope to welcome you again soon

Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul m
2 reviews
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Another wonderful stay at the bay,every where is so dog friendly we had some lovely walks around the bay and along the beach into Filey
Tickle cottage really is home from home everything you need and more is provided
Thank you again sally and Wayne for a fabulous base to explore the local area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and weather was ok for you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review I'm pleased you had a good week, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
redhotmoo...
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing family break”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in August with our 3 girls, we all loved it. The girls loved playing out on the green with lots of games in the sun. The cottage was everything we needed The Facilities really made it like been home from home. Very clean and warm and comfy beds. We had amazing weather so took full advantage of the beautiful beach which was just a short walk away. The pool was great never seemed busy even though we were there in peak school holidays and very clean too. Overall we loved tickle cottage and built lots of memories and will definitely return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review Tickle. It would be lovely to welcome you back again sometime. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing