We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
lead photo: house and front lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lead photo: house and front lawn
Stunning views over lawn and golf course Kits room - lovely south facing bedroom, great for a kids get together, double and three singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
lead photo: house and front lawn
Stunning views over lawn and golf course
Kits room - lovely south facing bedroom, great for a kids get together, double and three singles
All beds are dressed with Egyptian cotton sheets and guests are provided with towels
Large comfortable TV lounge, Sky HD+, Sky Sports, BT Sports, books, games and toys
Large comfortable TV lounge, Sky HD+, Sky Sports, BT Sports, books, games and toys
The snug - a hideway that's a great place for a sundowner with a balcony looking south and west
Baby grand piano - tuned and ready to go!
Stunning main lounge - light, huge and lovely! Wood burner, 3 large sofas, music centre, piano.
Stunning main lounge - light, huge and lovely! Wood burner, 3 large sofas, music centre, piano.
Stunning main lounge - light, huge and lovely! Wood burner, 3 large sofas, music centre, piano.
Stunning main lounge - light, huge and lovely! Wood burner, 3 large sofas, music centre, piano.
Time for tea..
Eat-in kitchen, range style cooker, side by side fridge freezer, dishwasher, pots & pans galore
Eat-in kitchen, range style cooker, side by side fridge freezer, dishwasher, pots & pans galore
Eat-in kitchen, range style cooker, side by side fridge freezer, dishwasher, pots & pans galore
Eat-in kitchen, range style cooker, side by side fridge freezer, dishwasher, pots & pans galore
Eat-in kitchen, range style cooker, side by side fridge freezer, dishwasher, pots & pans galore
Tea time
The house looking from the South garden
Playing on the lawn
The house looking from the golf course
The house looking from the garden terrace
Oak paneled dining luxury with natural light from the south garden
Oak paneled dining luxury with natural light from the south garden
Oak panelled dining room for dining in style
Christmas Day in South Wing
Oak paneled dining luxury with natural light from the south garden
Oak paneled dining luxury with natural light from the south garden
Twin bedroom, TV, west facing, very comfortable
Twin bedroom, TV, west facing, very comfortable
Twin bedroom, TV, west facing, very comfortable
Ruby room, double bed, en-suite bathroom, TV, views south over gardens and gold course
Ruby room, double bed, en-suite bathroom, TV, views south over gardens and gold course
Ruby room, double bed, en-suite bathroom, TV, views south over gardens and gold course
Ruby room, double bed, en-suite bathroom, TV, views south over gardens and gold course
Master bedroom, super kingsize bed, 3 piece suite, en-suite bathroom, dressing room.
Master bedroom, super kingsize bed, 3 piece suite, en-suite bathroom, dressing room.
Master bedroom, super kingsize bed, 3 piece suite, en-suite bathroom, dressing room.
Master bedroom, super kingsize bed, 3 piece suite, en-suite bathroom, dressing room.
Master bedroom, super kingsize bed, 3 piece suite, en-suite bathroom, dressing room.
Master bedroom, super kingsize bed, 3 piece suite, en-suite bathroom, dressing room.
Louis room, double, single and en-suite shower room, views east to sea and south over gardens
Louis room, double, single and en-suite shower room, views east to sea and south over gardens
Hunmanby beach, seven miles of beautiful beach
Scarborough Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Hunmanby, Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want space then South Wing is for you. It's HUGE. We're a group of 4 families with young kids. The kids had a whale of a time running round and there was very little in the way of breakables for the grown ups to have to worry about. The beds were really comfortable, plenty of room round the big table to seat everyone for dinner and a very comfortable living room. There was even bread, butter, milk, bacon and eggs left in the kitchen for us (a lovely touch). We'd definitely go back as it was great value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi Karen, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and its great to hear you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you back at South Wing in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLKFRY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing weekend - will definitely be returning”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Where to even begin? The house itself was astounding. There was me and 11 of my good friends staying at South Wing, and we all spent a good 20 minutes going round the house in absolute awe of the sincere size, style and decor of the place. The bedrooms were amazing, with two ensuites and ample space for everyone to stay. The main living room was an unbelievable size, with a beautiful piano that we did have a go of! The smaller lounge, which was still a considerable size, had a television with Sky sports and bt sports, which definitely help ease the hangovers the next day! The house came with literally everything you could need in a kitchen, and the most beautiful dining room. We couldn't help but sit around it and eat together!
Overall, I'm incredibly happy that I found this place and would easily recommend it to friends and family. And for the price, it's an absolute bargain between a large group of you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: It wasn't the easiest to find, but it was dark when we arrived. We could essily find it again though!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review and I'm delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmorris20...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxuriously nostalgic weekend with friends”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a school reunion weekend, made particularly special due to the fact that the property was actually our old school! More precisely, houses comprises rooms that were a mix of dorms for first year girls, the staff room, headmistress' study and deputy head's apartment! We had not been in those rooms for about 40 years and we were thrilled that they looked the same... nostalgia, but with a large dollop of unfamiliar luxury! The conversion to holiday accommodation has been done beautifully and the 13 of us were hugely impressed. Dinner was in what we remembered as 'The Oak Room' and afternoon tea on the terrace, over-looking the lawn and the ha-ha. We went for a walk around the woods – which in our day was supposed to be a run (while, presumably, the games teacher put her feet up somewhere!). A great weekend that I would recommend to anyone – whether an HH old girl or not...

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks very much for this lovely review and great to hear that your trip down memory lane worked out well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyperr...
lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We celebrated my husbands 70th birthday here,with the grandchildren ranging from 18 months to 18,our 2 sons ,daughter and there partners so 13 in total,space was great ,toys in abundance,gorgeous comfy beds ,i could go on forever it is such a lovely place hopefully we will return you have a lovely place Andrew and many thanks for letting us share it we were one happy family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Libbyperry, thank you for this review which is very much appreciated. ts great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future. Best wishes, Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were lucky enough to have a long weekend at this property last week. We were a party of 8 adults the place was huge but still managed to have a homely feel.The whole place was filled with beautiful furniture and the amenities were spot on.Eating int the dining room was really special we felt like we were having a medieval banquet!!!. The gardens are stunning it felt like we were sat in our own little park. We all go away somewhere every year but we all fell in love with this house and think its the favorite of them all.Andrew and his wife have thought of everything you could possibly need while you're there on holiday and the sign on the wall tells you to enjoy your stay its your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the house
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Julie, many thanks for this fabulous review and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you again to enjoy the house and the beautiful North Yorkshire coast and countryside!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing