We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the House
The back of Meadowside House with patio area and BBQ, backing onto grassed area and boules court.
Stunning views - Direct access to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front of the House
The back of Meadowside House with patio area and BBQ, backing onto grassed area and boules court.
Stunning views - Direct access to the beach
The cosy living area, with plenty of seating
The cosy living area, with plenty of seating
The dining area - seats 10
The dining area - quality crockery, cutlery and glassware provided.
The dining area - quality crockery, cutlery and glassware provided.
Meadowside House by night - all cosy with the candles lit.
The kitchen area with easy access/ patio doors to the outside patio area with BBQ.
The master bedroom with king sized bed and ensuite bathroom off (with rainfall shower)
The ensuite bathroom off the master bedroom (with rainfall shower)
Main bathroom with bath and rainfall shower over bath.
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom 3 with bunk beds and single bed, Bedroom includes smart TV with netflix subscription.
Bedroom 4 with double bed (downstairs bedroom)
On-site swimming pool with sauna and steam room.
On-site Gym
Views towards Filey from beach
What to do today?
Dogs love it on the beach
Outside the on-site pub/restaurant and café area
Sea View - Direct access to the beach
Jetty onto the Lake - In Wildflower Meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
baileysDe...
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can I say about this stunning house. Just got back today from a weekend for my 60th birthday five adults and three children and never did we feel crowded. The house is beautifully decorated throughout with no expense spared and it showed. Lovely little touches all over the place including a hamper of goodies in case we had forgotten anything. Chocolate for the children and a bottle of champagne for me. The bay is a really beautiful up market place that is peaceful with lots of facilities. The beach is lovely with clean sea. All that is missing are toilets and somewhere to buy a drink. All in all a fantastic stay and we would certainly recommend without hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We're so glad you had a wonderful time for your 60th celebration and it's great to get such lovely feedback. I'm afraid there aren't any toilets on the beach (it's not owned by The Bay). The nearest toilets and place to buy a drink, if you are at the beach by The Bay is probably the on-site pub but there is also a little cafe at Hunmanby gap a little further along the beach toward Bempton Cliffs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenap...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here with my my husband and 3 children, 3,7,14! Also my dogs:). We loved every minute of it! Suzie rang us the day before we were due to go to let me know how to work the heating should we need it and to give me an alternative number to contact her on as she was going away, which was a really nice thought! There was a booklet/ folder full of Information that we found very useful, it had in things like local food stores to vets and recommended local restaurants! There was also information on things to do in the local area:) the arrival box of goodies was great after a few hours driving was milk, tbags etc and also 3 chocolate gifts for our children that went down lovely:). So... The house well what can I say... All rooms decorated beautifully , towels left in each room, sheets all freshly changed and there was beach towels provided that we made good use of:) we were lucky we had lovely weather! There was a lovely swimming pool in the leisure centre that the kids loved going too! And some days we were the only ones in:). There was also a pub which done lovely food and a snooker table for the kids:) there is lots of lovely walks around and a few lakes which the dogs loved:). We fed the fish in the lake and the ducks! The kids loved playing football in the designated field which was equipped with goals! We went on the short walk to the beach which was massive! We walked right the way along the beach to Filey then had a look about the shops and came back! Buildings mad castles on the way! And splashing in the sea! Kids loved it! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our short break and would definitely recommend to others! I will be coming back again and hopefully bringing our wider family too:). Thanks Suzie for all you little extras that made the trip so lovely! See you soon The Lynn Family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You sum up much of what we and other guests love about staying at Meadowside very well and it's so nice that the effort we put into Meadowside is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie t
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, can't fault in any way”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently booked a last minute birthday treat at Meadowside House, Filey. We can't fault in any way and were extremely pleased with our choice. It was easy to find and part of a great & very stylish holiday complex. Walking distantance to a very quiet beach and lovely large indoor pool. It was only a short drive to Filey and the local supermarket. The most impressive part of our stay was how well thought out all the amenities were in the house. There was literally everything we needed, we didn't do without anything. The cupboards were well stocked with washing tablets, fairy liquid, cloths, tea bags, tin foil .... The list goes on but let me assure you literally everything has been thought of! The weather had got a little cold and the owner even called to make sure we knew how to work the heating which was appreciated. There was also a very comprehensive info pack with local attraction information which we found useful. Very clean & modern home... We will definitely be back with family as sleeps 9! Thank you also for the lovely welcome basket.... Very much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities available in the house
Liked least: Nothing, can't fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. I'm so glad you were very happy with Meadowside and the site and your appreciation of the extras offered is lovely to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect in every way! ”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Meadowside House as a family treat celebrating our father's 50th Birthday in March 2016 and we couldn't have asked for any better- it was just perfect! The house is situated in 'The Bay', which is both classy and sophisticated and really oozes finesse. The atmosphere is calm and relaxed and everyone is so friendly. We really liked the facilities at The Bay including the swimming pool, sauna and steam room which were a great way to relax at the end of the day! The private beach is incredible!

The house itself is what really did it for us though- the bedrooms were all spacious and so unbelievably tastefully decorated- it was hard to believe we weren't in a five star hotel. Every single couple in our party were delighted with their rooms. We didn't have any children with us- but peering into the children's bedroom- I wish we had brought some- it was lovely!

The whole house just oozes a sense of luxury, from the kitchen, to the dining room to the little fixtures and fittings throughout the house. We found that we wanted to spend more of our time cooking and having meals in the house than eating out- which is unusual for us!

The whole place is extremely well equipped. From milk, sugar, coffee, chocolate, hair ties, toothbrushes, T- lights, DVD's, beach balls, board games, shampoo, books- what ever it is that you forgot to bring- the owners of this house have thought of it, and have equipped their lovely house with lots of spares- making your stay so much more relaxed.

We came away with the feeling that we had spent our money extremely well on this holiday. Really pleased that we all chose this house and all couples agree that we will all definitely be returning! In fact, we're about to book again for September!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so glad it you had a wonderful time for your father's 50th birthday celebration and that Meadowside House was all you could hope it would be. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deehatt
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five star luxury”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fabulous house, with everything provided for a relaxing stay. Lovely walk in the wildflower meadow with our dog . The Bay is so clean and staff were friendly on the pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds are so comfortable
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased that both the cottage and site measured up to the five star experience we are wanting to provide.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing