We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Hidden Gem - Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Gem - Frontage
Sitting Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Hidden Gem - Frontage
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Dining Seating - Ground Floor
Bedroom 1  - Ground Floor -  King Size bed
Bedroom 2 - Ground Floor - Double bed
Nautical Themed Twin Bedroom - First Floor
Nautical Themed Twin Bedroom - First Floor
Children's Garden Beach Hut
Children's Garden Beach Hut Interior
Play Room - First Floor
Conservatory
Rear Patio and BBQ Area
Rear Courtyard Garden and Parking
Front Garden
Front Garden
Front Patio
First Floor Shower Room
Ground Floor Family Bathroom
Hidden Gem Holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vm0z
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a perfect place to stay! Every need catered for. The children thoroughly enjoyed the toys, games and safely enclosed garden. Would love to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Hidden Gem - we always think if the children are happy then the rest of the group are too. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindalaw1...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful, certainly a hidden gem.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the most beautiful properties I have stayed in.
I took my mum who is 89 and the owners could not have been more helpful supply AIDS for her.
There was everything that you could possibly wish for and the bungalow was immaculate.
Will certainly be returning.
My two grand daughters visited for tea one evening and they didn't want to go home so thinking of taking them for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
We are so pleased both you and your Mum enjoyed your stay at Hidden Gem. Your review is important to others who may be looking at taking an older person on a break, but finding it difficult to find a property which caters for them. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate you taking time to write your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTSheff...
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A wonderful stay for all the family. Fantastic location. Very large plot and very peaceful, yet in the centre of Filey. Trains ran past the cottage, but stopped by 8pm and started after 7am so no disturbance at all. Kids loved seeing the trains, and we caught one to Scarborough one day for the full experience.

The children's bedrooms and facilities great. Such a spacious cottage for all of the family to enjoy and relax.

Superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of Hidden Gem - we are always pleased to hear from our guests about their stay and what they enjoyed doing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzlp
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean and homely.”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a weeks stay at the 'Hidden Gem' in June, On arrival the house was as advertised, very clean and everything you would need for a comfortable stay, a real home from home.
We travelled with family and a two year old who absolutely loved the play room upstairs.
It was lovely to sit outside in the garden in the warm evenings and have a bbq after a full day at the beach, which was only a short walk away.
I would definitely recommend this beautiful holiday home and will no doubt be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs bedroom/ playroom.
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review of Hidden Gem and for leaving the property so tidy and clean. We certainly hope you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longeared...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a weekend with our daughter and family and the bungalow was a brilliant place for our family get together. Our 2 grandsons loved playing in the garden, which is enclosed and safe for young children. The seafront and beach are a few minutes walk away in one direction and a Tesco supermarket, as well as the bus and train station, are nearby in the other direction.
The bungalow itself is modern and well equipped with plenty of room for car parking.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow itself and the garden
Liked least: The stairs to the upstairs room are quite steep and had to be wary of our grandsons running up and down them.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for your review of Hidden Gem - it's really good to hear from our guests about their time spent in Filey. We appreciate the clean and tidiness of the property on your checkout and hope you'll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing