We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the caravan
Side view of caravan showing off road parking space Area to side of caravan is both paved and grassed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of the caravan
Side view of caravan showing off road parking space
Area to side of caravan is both paved and grassed
Go karts available on site
Funfair available on site
Lovely open spaces and walk around small lake
42' flat screen wall mounted TV, and DVD player.
(Will play DIVX from USB stick).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lauraaaaa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The caravan is spacious, modern and fully equiped with everything you need. The haven site is excellent especially if you have children to entertain and only a short walk to the beach and filey. Laura the owner is extremely helpful and we will definately return at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed both your holiday and our caravan (and its location).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
1 review
“A great experience”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean and comfortable very spacious mobile home with everything you need. the site as a wide range of things to do both for adults and children.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
We want guests to enjoy the use of the caravan as much as our family and friends do. We think the site is a wonderful base for this part of the country
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert r
2 reviews
“lovely beach”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely caravan with everything you need, set in a quiet location near the entrance to the park, not far from the fair and the fishing lake. 10 minute walk to reception, shops and funworks depending on how you walk. beautiful beach perfect for kids.
Flamingo land about 40 mins away by car and great day out, we stopped off at Harpers fish 'n' chip shop on the way back, 'delicious'.
All in all we had a great time, the weather was fantastic and really made our stay an enjoyable one. A big thank you to the owner of the caravan Laura G, who could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
We are very please that you enjoyed your holiday and our caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are very please that the children enjoyed the holiday and the location of our caravan. Next time hopefully all will be able to go, but as with all things in life - plans change sometimes and we appreciate this and try to accomadate where posible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed the holiday and our caravan as much as we do.
As for the funworks pass we will try to make it more clear in the future what these are needed for. The official prices are sent through on the bottom of the key release form (which is sent across upon full payment). I can offer Havens quote for the funworks passses in advance the quotes are: peak £39/ £20 adult/ child for 7 days or £30/15 adult/ child for 4 days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing