We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Six days of comfort and enjoyment for 4 adults...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the caravan
Side view of caravan showing off road parking space Area to side of caravan is both paved and grassed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of the caravan
Side view of caravan showing off road parking space
Area to side of caravan is both paved and grassed
Go karts available on site
Funfair available on site
Lovely open spaces and walk around small lake
42' flat screen wall mounted TV, and DVD player.
(Will play DIVX from USB stick).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gilbri
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Six days of comfort and enjoyment for 4 adults and 2 children in lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Amazingly comfy and well appointed. Quiet position with bushes to back and end. Space and furniture for play and eating outdoors. Very near the site entrance so easy to find. Lovely spacious greens and play areas on way through the site to the Reception area where all our additional needs could be met. Beyond that there was parking as near as possible to the path, making carrying beach equipment easier.The sands were magnificent. The sea was shallow enough to warm up really well. Filey was lovely and an easy beach walk even for a toddler. An upstairs bus ride back to the Site Reception area, after Tesco and other shopping, was an adventure! The owner was a great help with tips and ideas that were really helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space
Liked least: baking tray
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
We use the caravan greatly ourselves so for any guest who would like tips or suggestions on eateries, or top tips for children we are only too happy to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgiegi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money, great caravan.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you very much.
We had such a great time, site is the best I've been to, lots to do and a great position of the caravan. Caravan very clean and comfortable. Everything you need is there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
We use the caravan mostly ourselves and try to provide things to make holiday transition with family easier.
Feel free to ask if any particular requests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni2459
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Primrose Valley Caravan Park - Have Holidays”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented a caravan on Haven - Primrose Valley Caravan Park in Filey for Fri- Mon. We upgraded to a 3 x bedroom Prestige Caravan. On arrival we were helped by a guy who directed us to reception where we booked in and got our passes. These get you into the Swimming Pools/Arcades/Games rooms and Live Bar and Show bar. Our caravan was located No8 Lake View - near the boating lake. The caravan was spotless and had 3 x bedrooms/shower room and ensuite with toilet and sink. All mod cons - elec/gas/fridge freezer/microwave/fire/central heating/tv/dvd and dvd's to watch. Everything you needed was there. Very impressed. There was a double ensuite and 2 x bedrooms with single beds in. The beds were very comfy and beds made up on arrival and duvets and bedding was clean. I have stayed in 5 star hotels with less comfy beds.
Fun pool was fab for the kids with lots to do. There is a Spar on site with reasonable prices items. Papa Johns Pizzas were very tasty. Starbucks Coffe/Fish and Chip shop/Couple bars serving food and restaurant all on site. Everything you need.
There are swings and sldes dotted around the areas. A short walk down to the beach. There is a boating lake in site - cost around £10 for up to 4 people. Small fun fair with dodgems/waltzers/large slide and couple other rides /go karts/laser quest - all to pay extra for but good fun. Entertainment for the kids in the evening was great for the younger children with games and dancing. Slightly older kids struggled for entertainment though. Other entertainment were live bands/comedian and other
All in all we had a fab few days and the kids wanted to stay longer. We has sunshine which made a change. I would recommend to others and we possibly would go back as we did not have enough time to fit everything in. The only downside was the position of the caravan we were in. Lake View was quite noisy with the road running in front of the caravan from 05.30am onwards and as we had couple of late nights (as you do on holiday) we were very tired being awoke so early each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan
Liked least: the position of the caravan too near a road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
As rented through Haven, the upgrade was with haven, thus the park features are true of our caravan but not the actual caravan nor the caravan position.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaJJo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay at Cheap prices”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely caravan, spacious with a patio and garden set outside. The caravan is on a quiet cul de sac so no noise from the pub on the night. It is the last caravan on the street so you have a little side garden which was good for my daughter to play out. Laura the lady that owns the caravan is a lovely lady very helpful. Will definately book through her again. No bad points to say about the stay at all. Thank you laura!! Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
The caravan is located away from the main complex on a culdesack making it ideal for children to play out on or on the grass next to the caravan. It is quite however during the day the funfair can be heard etc but this ceases by 830 normally, so you do not get pub noise or anything in the evening.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing