We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage to chill out in”
other travellers have booked this property
Harlequin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harlequin
Just Sit and Relax!  Or Surf the Web!  Or Dance and Play with the XBOX Kinect Laptop not included but Unlimited Wi-Fi and Games are!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Harlequin
Just Sit and Relax!  Or Surf the Web!  Or Dance and Play with the XBOX Kinect
Laptop not included but Unlimited Wi-Fi and Games are!
Fully Fitted Kitchen.  We've tried to include most things you will need for your stay
Harlequin - The Patio complete with Brick Built BBQ
Champagne or Squash?  Does it matter in this location?
Your L shaped Living Room just flows
Flows..
and Flows!
Harlequin by the stairs
Look at the rainfall shower and those soft, soft towels
Double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe and TV
Reflection in the Mirror in the Front Double Bedroom
The twin bed room
View from a window
The 3rd TV complete with DVD in the twin bedrooms.    Yes 3 tv's -,4 people ?!
More views from the back
Set back from the road in our Courtyard Development
The Parade, The Bay Filey
Grace our dog loves the meadows
Award winning Filey Bay
Grace on the golden fine sandy unspoiled beach
Where to today?
Lets save this til later ... maybe
We've found the pools
The John Paul Jones Pub. Sky Sports and Pool anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
46maureen...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage to chill out in”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely welcoming ,spotlessly clean cottage for our short stay. Everything that we needed plus good supply of books, games etc for that wet day if needed.
The Bay is a great site with a indoor pool and walks nearby.
Looking forward to staying there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you for for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Harlequin. I am pleased to hear that you found everything you needed. We too think that The Bay is a really good place for a holiday with all of its facilities and the private access to the beach.
Best Wishes Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindatom2...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless and well presented”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was spacious for 3 people. It was spotless and everything you could want for a holiday was provided, including provisions for when you arrived. Although we didn't meet the owner, she was in touch and replied promptly to all enquiries, both leading up to the holiday and afterwards. Hope to be able to be able to book again next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your compliments. I'm pleased to hear that you had a lovely time and found everything that you needed. It was a pleasure communicating with you and you left our cottage very clean and tidy, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, great location - shame about the weather!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend stay in this beautiful house. It was very spacious for 4 people and had a very welcoming feel to it. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought in to this house and have catered for every eventuality.
The house is a 10 min walk away from the beach and a short drive away from the local amenities making this a perfect location for the perfect house that it is.
Thank you for the birthday gift that you left. It was very kind of you both.
We look forward to visiting again soon as we will definitely be back.
Thanks for a wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The rainy weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for a fabulous review. Everyone seems to comment on how spacious the cottage is. We do try hard to provide everything that a guest could need or want and agree that the location is perfect. You are welcome for the birthday gift - we like to treat our guests when we can. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As you enter the "Bay" site you know you have chosen the right place.
"The Harlequin " is a modern open plan cottage/house.
Walking through the front door into a spacious hall tells you that you that you are going to be comfortable here.
The owners have just about everything in place to ensure that.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Dogs are welcome here (poop bags and dog treats are provided) but as a non dog owner I would not have known that an animal had ever been present. I would not normally go any where that allowed pets.
We were here in October, not the best month to visit the coast.
I will be hoping to book the "Harliquin" again next year in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't pick out one thing.
Liked least: Low beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for a fabulous review. We are so glad that you had a lovely time at Harlequin and found everything that you needed. We have tried hard to think of everything to give our guests a wonderful holiday experience. I will pass on your compliments to our cleaning team - it's lovely that their hard work is recognised and praised. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.
Thank you and best wishes Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suenjames...
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just came back from a 5 day break at Harlequin Cottage, We couldn't fault the cottage at all Very clean and comfortable its like a home from home. Thankyou to the owners for the wedding anniversary gifts and card a lovely surprise and thankyou from Zoe the yorkie for the treats. I would highly recommend the cottage for a relaxing holiday and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: would have preferred a kingsize bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Lovely to hear that you had a relaxing anniversary stay at Harlequin. We really appreciate your compliments which tell us that we are getting things right for guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Wishes
Sharon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing