We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute perfection!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Harlequin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harlequin
Just Sit and Relax!  Or Surf the Web!  Or Dance and Play with the XBOX Kinect Laptop not included but Unlimited Wi-Fi and Games are!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Harlequin
Just Sit and Relax!  Or Surf the Web!  Or Dance and Play with the XBOX Kinect
Laptop not included but Unlimited Wi-Fi and Games are!
Fully Fitted Kitchen.  We've tried to include most things you will need for your stay
Harlequin - The Patio complete with Brick Built BBQ
Champagne or Squash?  Does it matter in this location?
Your L shaped Living Room just flows
Flows..
and Flows!
Harlequin by the stairs
Look at the rainfall shower and those soft, soft towels
Double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe and TV
Reflection in the Mirror in the Front Double Bedroom
The twin bed room
View from a window
The 3rd TV complete with DVD in the twin bedrooms.    Yes 3 tv's -,4 people ?!
More views from the back
Set back from the road in our Courtyard Development
The Parade, The Bay Filey
Grace our dog loves the meadows
Award winning Filey Bay
Grace on the golden fine sandy unspoiled beach
Where to today?
Lets save this til later ... maybe
We've found the pools
The John Paul Jones Pub. Sky Sports and Pool anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
220BethP
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute perfection!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

An amazing cottage in the heart of The Bay at Filey.

This accommodation is truely a home from home. It's spacious rooms are all equipped with more than what would be expected from any holiday stay.

The cottage and customer service alone would have been more than enough to leave a 5***** review for this holiday home, but it is very clear that the owners have gone above and beyond the call of duty - ensuring every need for every age is catered for (including the dog). Our labrador loved the surroundings and was very grateful for the treats which had been very kindly provided for him.

The whole cottage was spotless when we arrived and the booking and confirmation of access to the cottage was fast and hassle free.

We will highly recommend to anyone wanting to holiday on the East Coast. This is the place to be.

See you again soon!! Mr & Mrs Pitts (& Toby )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Wow! Thank you for a fabulous review. It is so nice for Harlequin to be enjoyed and appreciated by so many people. We have tried to think of everything a guest could want and I think it is important to respond to guests as promptly as possible. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debdex
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful new house, warm, clean and home from home....lots of extras and an extremely comfortable stay. Lovely resort, fabulous private beach.....short drive to Riley for supplies and a lovely Christmas at walk on the beach. All in all a great short break couldn't have picked a better place thank you very very much:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very homely warm and comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a fabulous place to stay whatever the season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan512014
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect , everything we needed”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a fantastic 4 days lovely beach where we took the dog every morning then afternoon walked round the lakes all a 3 minute stroll. Close to scarborough and whitby did plenty of sight seeing. The cottage was lovely had everything we needed, Definitely will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly and great for her
Liked least: Nothing we didn,t like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. We also love the location and taking the dog on the beach and on the meadows. We're glad you found everything you needed at Harlequin and can't wait to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely stay and were sad to leave. We've stayed at The Bay many times and would rate this cottage as one of the best. Compared to some of the other 2 bedroom cottages, this one is more spacious, but more importantly the owner has put a lot of thought into making sure that guests have everything they need. We've got used to managing with minimal coathangers, nowhere to hang coats up, no kitchen spray etc, but no such niggles here! Everywhere was clean and the beds were comfy too. And it was lovely not to have to chase the owner for key collection details - everything you needed to know was promptly sent once the payment had been made. The Bay itself is excellent for dog owners with meadows on site and direct access to the beach. We love our early morning walks along the sandy beach into Filey for breakfast. The pub and Italian onsite are dog friendly & the food in the Italian is delicious. (It would be nice if The Bay installed an outside tap to allow people to hose their sandy/muddy dogs down.) Swimming pool is great & the kids loved the amusements in Scarborough. All in all, a wonderful break - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
So pleased that you had a lovely holiday at Harlequin. Thank you for all your compliments. We are glad that you found everything you needed. We try to give our guests the holiday experience that we would like for ourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sharon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
616LAM
Millport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very relaxing break in a superb property”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Sharon's property at The Bay complex near Filey. It was very relaxing and there were wonderful walks for the dog from the property. We did our shopping at an excellent Co-op in Hunmanby village and we had a very good meal at the Italian Bistro on site and had a drink in the welcoming pub nearby.

The property had everything we needed for a comfortable stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and the attention to detail
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. So glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the walks with your dog. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing