We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Stunning seaview on the walk to the beach (direct access) Living/dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Stunning seaview on the walk to the beach (direct access)
Living/dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Entrance hall
Cottage from the front (it's the one with the red door)
Meadowside cottage taken from the meadow.
On-site swimming pool
On-site gym
More beach view en route to the Beach (via direct access)
Jetty onto Fishing Lake (in wildflower meadow). A great place for a glass of wine
View from Beach to Filey (which is an approx 40 min walk away via beach)
Hmm which way today
Dogs love it on the beach
A dip in the sea
Outside the pub area
Tennis Court
Play area outside the pub
Beach view towards Bempton Cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Carol...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely stay at this wonderful cottage. Everything you could wish for and more. Lovely walks along the beach to filey and then returning to a comfortable cozy cottage to relax with a bottle of wine left for us in a welcome pack. The thought gone into welcoming guests to this cottage is second to non and many hotels could learn something from the owners of this cottage on how to welcome and look after guests. Sheer perfection

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your fab review. It's really lovely to hear such comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy w
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Watson”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well where do I start.....
Possibly the most beautiful place I have ever stayed.
The cottage was immaculate and everything had been thought of that you might need! Even a little box of spares for things you may have forgotten even down to water and food bowls for the dog( let me be clear for any none doggy people I have a very clean dog and it was a pleasure to stay in a place that looked like a dog had never set foot in there )
They had thought of everything as well as having a beautiful clean cottage I received emails prior to arriving telling me everything! So when I arrived I knew how everything worked and where everything was which was very comforting as only myself and young son were visiting it meant the moment I checked in I could relax and enjoy my weekend!( relax maybe the wrong word as football pitch fishing swimming boules!)
There was a basket in the door way with everything there we could borrow and we did! Fishing nets balls and buckets!
The level of service given was without a doubt the best I have received in a long time ( I was contacted on the morning of my weekend to say the previous guest had reported back the hairdryer wasn't doing to well! So wud it be possible to take my own till they could replace it and I had a brand new one delivered to my door the next day !) the bay its self is extremely pretty clean and beautiful
We ate in the restaurant and the pub they were great and the pub was dog friendly! The total wipeout in the pool was great fun for my son also!
But back to the cottage I have never been more sorry to check out as I haven't got enough words to describe how amazing this cottage is!
If my finances allowed I would want to stay every weekend !
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
What a lovely review. Thank you so much. It's great to hear that the extra effort is appreciated and worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srobinson...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spotless, well equipped, relaxing cottage in a prime location for the splendours of the East Coast.”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've had a fabulous holiday in this lovely cosy cottage. There is nothing the owner hasn't thought of from bowls and leads for the dog, toys and games for the children to the finishing touches of candles and wine for us adults! All the beds are expectionally comfortable and there's plenty of space in wardrobes and drawers so you can be prepared for all seasons. Our dog loved running through the meadow opposite and the stunning sandy beach is only a 10/15 minute walk away. The weather was hot! We spent long, lazy days on the beach and could have been anywhere in the world it was so beautiful. There's lots of places to visit locally, Bempton Cliffs, the puffins and views are amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for your fab review. It sound like you had a lovely time and I'm really glad the whether was good for you. It's good to hear you made it to Bempton cliffs to see the puffins. We hope you are looking forward to your next stay.
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reith2015
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing - perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cottage was lovely and felt very comfortable and at home there as soon as we arrived
welcome hamper the best I have ever seen !
location excellent as able to walk dogs onto beech and meadow with no restrictions -
we had a lovely walk to Filey and back which was a good distance !
Would certainly recommend cottage to fellow dog owners !
Had take away pizza from Italian which was delicious with a very friendly service
Thank you xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: howcomfy it was
Liked least: only been there for 3 nights !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. It's great to hear the Pizza from the Italian, which has recently been refurbished and reopened as Lorenzos restaurant was delicious. We're looking forward to trying one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy1924
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect little cottage with everything you could want.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This little gem of a cottage is situated on The Bay Complex which is a beautiful new development that is like a little village with all different shapes and sizes of houses. With all the modern amenities but the feel of a community. The cottage is perfect with everything you could want or dream of in a rental cottage. Everything is well thought out and couldn't fault it in any way. The site with Pub, Italian Restaurant , pool & gym had everything we could want. And the walk to the beach or around the lakes and meadow area were just fantastic for dog walking. The beach is stunning, very clean and vast. Would recommend this holiday to anyone and everyone. It's clean, new, excellently maintained, and just a perfect location for couples or families. We will be booking again X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, the cleanliness, the attention to detail, the complex as a whole very well designed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. The walks around the Meadow and to and on the beach really are great for dog walking aren't they and like you say the beach is stunning. We just love it there too. It's great to hear you will be returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing