We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Woodspring

One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony One bedroom apartment without juliette balacony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
One bedroom apartment without juliette balacony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
82simon
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern gem”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely modern gem of a apartment , very clean, with all mod cons , the site itself is excellent , and I would definitely go again , the only negative to the apartment is having no wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S...
1 review
“10 Woodspring the Bay Filey”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A nice apartment, on the nice complex. So quiet even with windows wide open. We found that the apartment is central for touring the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There was an unavoidable problem that was rectified and two other issues which are also being sorted. This was our second visit and we would be prepared to book again. We visited the on site Italian restaurant and enjoyed a good meal. The Bay is a pleasant holiday village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amhs1959
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday AAAAA”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week in July. It was our first time at this Bay village.
The Bay is a lovely place to stay it has many amenities such as pool, gym, tennis courts etc there is a pub on site which has great food and allows dogs. There is also an Itallian restaurant on site
One of ther is also a few lakes suitable for fishing and a large meadow which is great for walking the dog or just sitting to have a picnic. The village itself is immaculately clean and extremely well maintained.
The size of the apartment was a pleasant surprise having read previous review which described it as "cosy" . It's an open plan kitchen, diner and lounge. The decor is contemporary in design and again is well maintained. We had a couple of minor issues which came up such as the toaster breaking but it was dealt with immediately the management company were professional and attentive to our needs.
I couldn't really fault the apartment at all. The only thing I would suggest is changing the mattress on the bed as it is not that comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this accomodation and we will be staying here again very soon.
When visiting Filey I would recommend The Sugar Cube Cafe which has a great host and fantastic afternoon tea and cakes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and actual apartment
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Julie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cosy apartment”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just had a week end at no.10 Woodspring. We found the apartment to be clean and tidy and it was well equiped. Its about a mile to the beach which is too far to walk if your disabled like I am, but lovely for anyone else. The apartment only has a double bed, so we missed our king size, but the TV in the bedroom is a nice touch. I think it would be good if the owner left some instructions. We didn't know how to work the dishwasher or microwave and it took us a while to find out where the rubbish went. Overall the apartment was very nice though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central heating was fantastic.
Liked least: Glass furniture. YUK.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing