We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cosy apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Woodspring

One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony One bedroom apartment without juliette balacony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
One bedroom apartment without juliette balcony
One bedroom apartment without juliette balacony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Julie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cosy apartment”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just had a week end at no.10 Woodspring. We found the apartment to be clean and tidy and it was well equiped. Its about a mile to the beach which is too far to walk if your disabled like I am, but lovely for anyone else. The apartment only has a double bed, so we missed our king size, but the TV in the bedroom is a nice touch. I think it would be good if the owner left some instructions. We didn't know how to work the dishwasher or microwave and it took us a while to find out where the rubbish went. Overall the apartment was very nice though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central heating was fantastic.
Liked least: Glass furniture. YUK.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
128Elaine
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy little apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely weekend stay in this cosy little apartment ideal for two we didn't need the heating on at all. The apartment was clean and had lovely soft towels.First time stay at the Bay which is well kept with nice facilities would stay again. The directions are a bit basic would benefit from street names being added, when turning into car park No 10 is to the right not left and tucked away in the corner. Some street names are high up on the side of buildings so hard to see in the dark, so feel the Bay would benefit if all were at eye level. They could do with putting operating instructions in for appliances as if staying longer would want to use them, there are some for oven. One lounge bulb and shade needs replacing and bathroom door handle needs attention, just maintenance issues really. They could also do with a nice set of kitchen knives.The intercom access isn't working which the Bay is responsible for maintaining.We ordered a Chinese to be delivered and were lucky we had a phone signal or we may not have had any supper All in all though a good time had and would stay again good priced property in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
the lampshades have been replaced and a new block of knives have been installed

Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation.With a relaxing location”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at this location with my husband. The accommodation was excellent and had everything we needed.located in a Very quite area.The Italian Café on site does amazing cream cakes.The Bay grounds are well kept. There is short walk down a private footpath onto Filey beach which is lovely and clean – ideal distance for a walk along the beach into Filey.
We ate in the John Paul pub onsite and the food was ok and had good service.Beware the pub is dog friendly which didn,t bother us,but others may be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed Break
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bad start”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Woodspring with my 13yo daughter and my dog. After a long weeks at work and a long drive, we arrived to find the apartment in a mess and looking like there were still people living there. I called the number then had to wait to find out what was happening. We had to go collect keys for a different apartment from reception - thank you for sorting this relatively quickly. However, we could only stay here the one night and then had to pack up and move again - back to the original apartment.
I appreciate that mistakes happen, but this really tarnished the break for us. I paid for a relaxing break - it didn't happen in the way i anticipated. (an offer of compensation or even a bottle of wine on the table would have been a nice gesture!)
The place is nice, however, and close to the beach - the dog loved it.
No phone signal or wifi though - not that it bothered me, but the teenager wasn't impressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to beach
Liked least: poor customer service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Hi
My apologies due to an administration error the apartment was not cleaned. Within 10 minutes you had the keys for a new apartment with the offer that we would move you belongings for you the next day and you could go out and enjoy your day. As you stated you wanted a late morning the girls moved your belonging to your original apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice relaxing location with excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at this location with my partner and dog. The accommodation was excellent and had everything you needed. The complex had lovely facilities which we enjoyed, especially the Italian restaurant with it's lovely cream cakes! The beach was about a ten minute walk away which the dog really enjoyed!
Overall a nice relaxing break and would definitely stay at this location again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing