We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Horseshoe Cottage

Horseshoe Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Horseshoe Cottage
Exterior of Horseshoe Cottage Lawned garden area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Horseshoe Cottage
Exterior of Horseshoe Cottage
Lawned garden area.
Kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Original features
Cosy Lounge
Dining area
Sauna (Finnish style) Robes and slippers provided. Relax let your worries and tensions melt away.
Cool down and take a refreshing shower after a relaxing sauna.
Walk in shower
Bathroom
Traverine tiling to all main areas including hallway
Spacious Bedroom
King size bed
Views from the beach of Filey Brigg and cliffs.
Filey beach fishing boats returning with the days catch.
Fishing boats on Cobble Landing.
Peasholme Park Scarborough for a relaxing stroll or boat ride.
Bempton White Cliffs -seabirds nesting site
Bempton Cliff RSPB reserve - a bird watchers paradise.
Flamborough Head with spectacular white chalk cliffs
Flamborough Lighthouse- stunning views from the top
Bridlington Burton Agnes Hall and Gardens ( approx 16miles)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dwest86
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

No complaints from us. Really lovely property on a nice farm. Decent communication and seemless transaction through out. Well located for coastal trips. My only minor criticism is a small table and chairs outside would have been nice although i would assume they do it anyway when the weather gets nicer. Many thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A PERFECT GEM.!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent six amazing days in Filey over Xmas 2016, although chilly we still had a lovely break which was made so special by the outstanding accommodations at Lynns Horseshoe Cottage just on the out skirts of Filey. What a gem everything was so perfect and Lynn was so charming and welcoming, thank you so much from the both of us and a very happy new year Lynn.
Roger and Paula

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazy63
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent all round. Accommodation was spotless and beautifully decorated. And the sauna was just what we needed after walks on the beach.
Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect weekend away!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Horseshoe Cottage weekend break was just perfect! We found the cottage easily after dark and entered into a really well laid out, clean and spacious cottage. We had come with our one year old labrador which was really excited and happily ran up and down the length of the cottage. The lounge is comfortable and warm with the electric log fire a nice touch. The kitchen had everything we needed for the weekend, the bathroom is fitted to a very high standard and the sauna was an added bonus. The bedroom is light and airy with the tall ceiling and the bed was very comfortable.

Having the paddock area to exercise the dog off the lead was just wonderful. Our dog was joined by the friendly farm labrador Poppy and he had a really good evening running around ball chasing. Filey is a very dog friendly town with great beaches to run around and even a bar by the sea front which allowed dogs in. We didn't venture too far out from Filey Brigg country park but enjoyed some of the coastal walks and the beaches.

I do hope we get another opportunity to visit Filey, if we do there will be only one place that we'll stop at and that is the Horseshoe Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our dog having company to run about with was such a bonus!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russel403
Birstall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Content at Horseshoe Cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I having spent a few days reviewing holiday cottages online chose and booked Horseshoe Cottage. Our choice as it turned out was first class as was our accommodation. The cottage has style and character and great charm. The location of the site meant we could drive to Filey in less than ten minutes and also reach Bridlington and Scarborough within reasonable driving time.

We would recommend Horseshoe Cottage to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday break, in fact we have decided either later this year or early next year we will book Horseshoe Cottage again.
R M M

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing