We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant supprise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 22 The Parade

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wheelchai...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A pleasant supprise”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

well coming on the rd towards filey! you go pass the filey round about and on for about 2miles going to Bridlington, then you see a pub sign on the left with the sign the Bay complex turn in and the reception is on the left .we stayed at22 the parade you park at the rear then go to the front door which has 4 flat numbers on it, 22 was upstairs .On entering you have a spacious hall type area the bedroom is facing the rear with a splendid view over the fields there are side drawers to the bed and a larger tallboy with a tele on it which my wife found it great lying on the bed with a glass of wine watching her soaps, there is also a cubbyhole for you hanging cloths. The bathroom has a nice big bath with shower which you will find very easy to use no problem with the water getting to hot all the time stayed at what ever it was set at great shower. The toilet and basin are there also not in a separate room. the living room /kitchen is modern you have everything to hand from fridge to dishwasher and all the usual utensils you need for kitchen use, the television is a nice big screen with a dvd player the sofa is a bit hard on your bum but on the whole a very comfortable place to stay. The pub down the road is a great watering hole with play area at the rear for the children the beach is only 5 mins round the corner .If you have a dog there are loads of places to walk and lots of owners to meet on the way lol !! There are other things to do on the complex but you will have to find out about them your self. So on the whole only being around 6or 7 miles from scarborough its a brilliant place to stay. I hope this review was of some help, we will be coming back to the bay complex we enjoyed our stay that much.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience.
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue5pie
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed in May 2015, three adults, 1 child and 2dogs. Plenty of room for all of us, everything you could need was supplied, from tin opener to towels. Great location 10min walk from beach, 5 min from a dog friendly pub, and dog walking field directly behind. Very clean and well maintained, would definitely recommend, and will be going back. Only suggestions we could make would be for the maps and info that are sent out with the keys to be a little clearer, would also be great if there was a better list/price list of the other properties that Bev has available left in the flat, for us to look at for future visits. All in all would definitely recommend, and will be going back :) thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mackay53
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was amazing for the price”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed with our 20 month old grandson for 4 nights. The apartment was lovely and clean and decorated with nice bright colours. Plenty of windows giving a spacious feel .
Plenty of storage space.
We found it had everything one could need and more. We have stayed in villas and apartments ect which offer much less for a greater price.
The mattress was of good quality and very comfortable. Linen crisp and clean. Great to have the extras supplied such as the iron and board, toilet rolls, t towel, j cloth , washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets and 2 tv,s and dvd player which was great for the little one to watch his favourite shows.
We used the swimming pool on site which was fab. The pub and cafes are all child friendly. Good walks on site and access to sites own beach. A short drive to Filey, Bridlington and Scarborough.
Very impressed, we had a great time, we were not bothered by owners but we were supplied with plenty of ways to contact them if there were any problems.
We will return and will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Well done Hannah and Bev.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate8...
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Bedroom great comfortable mattress pillows a bit flat but I always take my own,curtains nice decor lovely.
Kitchen good all that you need lounge comfortable aswell. Our dog loved it, walks to the beach,Scarborough and Bridlington in easy reach.
Had 2 meals at the pub was great because your dog can go into the pub too meals good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjslydle
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and value for money! Recommended.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

For the price this was the best value self catering accommodation we have ever found. Immaculately clean, very tastefully furnished and decorated. Having all the linen included, plus heating and lighting and other little luxuries such as the TV in the bedroom and dishwasher is not standard for self catering let alone at this price.
Lovely views over the countryside from the bedroom, pity we chose a very foggy week and couldn't always appreciate this!
We didn't use the facilities which was our choice but understand from others they were very good.
The only criticism we had and this would be down to the village management not the apartment owners was the restricted parking at the back (think people need white lines to park considerately) and the very bright street lights on all night outside - don't think this is necessary.
As others have said, yes the curtains are light but I say if you are tired you will sleep - we certainly did but the lights outside are over the top.
All in all would thoroughly recommend this apartment, wish we could find an equivalent other places we stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and all inclusiveness of the apartment.
Liked least: The parking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing