We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
open plan living area with two leather 2 seater sofas and flat screen tv hand made dining table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
open plan living area with two leather 2 seater sofas and flat screen tv
hand made dining table and chairs
hand made dining table with seating for 7 if required
living area with leather sofas and flat screen tv with built in dvd
bathroom
triple bedroom with bunks
master bedroom
triple bedroom with bunk beds
triple bedroom
fully fitted kitchen
scarborough castle keep
view of scarborough bay
view of scarborough castle
view from scarborough castle
royal crescent filey
cobble landing on filey beach with fishing boats
view of filey beach and the brigg
filey seafront and the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
netty7mon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Fisherman's Chapel, great apartment, great location. Would recommend visiting Bempton cliffs, Staithes, Whitby and Goathland in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ph1234
Yorkshire England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed ”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spend a lot of time in filey and have admired the fishermans chapel from outside on many occasions so we're looking forward to this visit. Initially struggled with parking which is at a premium in filey. Once inside the hallway and staircase was a bit shabby with debris on the floor. The apartment itself was fine for a weekend. Everything you needed was there but it was in need of a bit of tlc and general maintenance. My husband fixed the bathroom door as the handle fell off and the front door lock was a bit dodgy. However with the little moan over the apartment is ideally situated and everything worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well located, very clean and modern, excellent facilities”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed with my Mum and Sister to celebrate my Mums Birthday. Nice and clean and facilities really good. ALso has a lift which was great for my Mum. Easy access to shops,pubs and restaurants. Steady five minute stroll down to beach. This is second time we have stayed and will be booking again for next year. Owner has communicated well via email. Easy key collection and return. WELL WORTH A TRY!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geebee36
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great apartment so close to beach.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a lovely short break in this great apartment. It is as described by the owner and has a lovely feel to it. It is well situated in Filey town centre within easy walking distance for transport links, supermarkets and the beach. The only slight problem was the parking situation in school holiday time but we were aware of that from reading other reviews and, when all is said and done, is beyond the owner's control. The key collection arrangement was straightforward and communication with the owner was good. We have already booked to return in August!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic apartment, well appointed, lots of space and all mod cons.

Great location near to all the coffee shops, pubs and restaurants as well as the beach and car park (suggest the one next to Tesco; ideal for key pick-up).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing