We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely pet friendly cottage ideally placed and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Were just 30 steps off the seafront with no road-very peaceful
Private enclosed Garden
Enclosed Garden
Games Shed
Wetsuits/Surf boards
Fantastic bay for kayaking/surfing
Filey beach huts available for rent.
Great walk along the prom
30 Steps to the seafront-we've counted them!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamfieldh...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely pet friendly cottage ideally placed and with games room”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very Clean, perfect location for both shops, eateries and beach, just like home from home
Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for your super review :-) Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin p
1 review
“Beech Approach No 2”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Place was great and ideal for the family to go the beech and to the shops. Will definitely be going again.

Great little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thanks very much for review.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire876
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beach Approach Cottage is simply fantastic! It's well equipped, really clean and just ace! It doesn't mention that there is a washing machine but it does have one - so take note an don't take as many clothes as you think you'll need.
We enjoyed it so much that by day 3 of our break we'd already booked a return visit.
It's beautifully appointed and in a great location. We have 2 small children (aged 10 and 8) and they absolutely loved it - said they wanted to live there all the time! They really enjoyed the darts board and table tennis table in the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect again 4th year running”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the 4th year running we have been to Beach Approach. And again we had a perfect break. My 9 year old daughter won't let us go anywhere else. As usual, everything you could want is there. Considering we have had a poor July and August with the weather, we were lucky, but the two mornings it rained, the table tennis table and under cover area were perfect for my daughter. We had a BBQ on a sunny day and sat out at the front in the mornings .. It feels like a real home for the week and is always spotlessly cleaned and well looked after. Kerry is immensely helpful and returned my camera for that I accidentally left there. Another full marks for Beach Approach .. Thanks again .. See you soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your perfect review, see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theelmsLl...
llandudno
1 review
“Relaxed, Chilled, Quality with hospitality rarely found.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We traveled as a couple from Llandudno in North Wales for some 'time out', we researched where we were going to stay on the East Coast well as we have run holiday properties ourselves and hotels and even been No2 in Llandudno on Trip Advisor before retiring, the weather wasn't great but I was shocked and loved walking the streets of Filey's two main shopping streets and loved the atmosphere and the old fashioned transparency of truly a genuine society created around eclectic individuals. The property provides more than the owners advertise especially for a family.
Unusual for many properties these days we were allowed to bring our dog 'Sunny' and the promenade provides a very close and wonderful experience for walking either towards the Filey Brig or the children's paddling pool in the other direction.
Oh to finish we ate at the hotel by the beach, the food was excellent and the staff were truly adorable, fair price also. Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you -so pleased you enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing