We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Were just 30 steps off the seafront with no road-very peaceful
Private enclosed Garden
Enclosed Garden
Games Shed
Wetsuits/Surf boards
Fantastic bay for kayaking/surfing
Filey beach huts available for rent.
Great walk along the prom
30 Steps to the seafront-we've counted them!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a great cottage, lovely and clean and in a fantastic position between the beach and town. Literally a 'home from home' even the dog was relaxed. We also took our 14 year old son and his friend and they had a great time at the beach every day. Luckily the weather was kind but even if you get a rainy day, the games area comes into its own with darts and table-tennis and even a rocking horse for the little ones. Lots to do in Filey itself, we parked the car up on the Monday and it didn't move until we came home on the Friday. Our only regret was that we didn't book for longer. The beach is fantastic for dogs, although the main strip is restricted in Summer you don't have to walk far to find the dog friendly areas .Our best family holiday yet and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness of the cottage
Liked least: Parking can be challenging
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another superb week at Beach Approach”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Second time my daughter and I have stayed at Beach Approach, and again, I have to give 5 stars. My daughter is 7 and absolutely loves it here. She is just as happy in the accommodation as going out and about ! Very clean .. Everything in their you need and just a lovely tucked away setting, yet so close to the beach .. Back again next year .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and so pleased you will be returning again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellor11
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have just spent the most relaxing long weekend at Beach Approach Cottage. What a hidden gem it is, located in a peaceful position within a stones throw of the sea & town centre. The cottage was spotlessly clean and a 'home from home'', the outside area was a great space to relax and unwind and listen to the sea especially first thing in the morning and last thing at night. Will definitely return and have already recommended to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking time out to review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolesoa...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cottage, with everythinbg you need.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here with my husband, daughter and her friend and our two small dogs - there was plenty of space, and we did not feel cramped. The cottage had the games room and wifi for the girls, and it was peaceful at night despite the close proximity to the town. Everything was in walking distance. The cottage was well equipped if you are wanting to borrow watersports things. All in all it was very comfortable, and I can thoroughly recommend it and the great owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor and comfort
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking time out to review Beach Approach, so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Wentworth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Enquired about appartment only one available and not dog friendly but this cottage was so we took it. Really well decorated and furnished, there was just me and my wife and Billy our Jack Russell. Well kitted out and only a few minutes walk to beach. Up the steps to The Cresent and town centre. Nothing's far away in this small seaside town. If you have a couple of kids ideal as the have provided wet suits, belly boards, table tennis, games, DVDs and a Barrie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for taking time to review Beach Approach Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing