We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing else to say than FABULOUS!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Were just 30 steps off the seafront with no road-very peaceful
Private enclosed Garden
Enclosed Garden
Games Shed
Wetsuits/Surf boards
Fantastic bay for kayaking/surfing
Filey beach huts available for rent.
Great walk along the prom
30 Steps to the seafront-we've counted them!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirroyale...
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing else to say than FABULOUS!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend with our 2 boys (10and12years) and my parents. Having spent most weekends of my childhood in Filey, we were all very much looking forward to the weekend but a little apprehensive about the accommodation that we'd booked, as it hadn't been recommended to us!
However, It exceeded any expectations we had and the photos on the website don't do it enough justice. The bungalow is in an ideal location, just a few steps up from the seafront and although it doesn't have a sea view, this really doesn't matter, as the small private terrace at the back of the cottage is very pretty. The cottage is extremely clean, is very well equipped and is beautifully decorated. The bedrooms were airy and light and the kitchen/living area was spacious. My husband and i slept in a camp bed in the living room and this was also comfortable!!! The bathroom is modern and the shower is also very powerful!
The children absolutely loved having table tennis and darts and being able to use the surf boards!! Due to the World Cup final being on, we stayed in and used the large bbq which was excellent.
There were lots of books, games and dvds that could also be used/borrowed and the cricket set was very popular!!
The owners were extremely friendly and were very happy to help with anything.
We all are looking forward to booking a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Lovely to meet you all & thank you so much for taking time to review the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn F
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely beautiful cottage in a good position , there's everything you need for a self catering holiday and more .
Decor and accessories to a very high standard , spotlessly clean
Garden area lovely and well thought out , ideal for a small family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness of the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments-hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home from home
Liked least: unsure of parking rules on main road
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thanks so much for your fab comments :) we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GNowak
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I stayed Monday to Friday with our two grown up children and our little dog Oliver to have a break from routine. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised - the cottage was warm, spotlessly clean and very inviting. The cottage was very well equipped including TV, DVD and Freeview. Lots of reading material and DVDs.
Comfortable seating and very comfortable beds.
Modern decor. Lots of hot water and a nice outdoor setting

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely comments :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pseudonym...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside getaway any season”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A delightful place to stay - comfortable, clean, modernised and well-equipped.( Almost) wished we had children with us to enjoy the activities and toys provided.

Long walks on the beach and cliffs, with good restaurants around made a perfect mid-week break. Now we've found it we're bound to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to review Beach Approach I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing