We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 63 Sunrise Drive

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
back
Pool
Pool
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jualjo
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely break cosy cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived to find the cottage clean and comfortable. The booking process was very straight forward. Everything needed for a short break is provided. The standard of cleanliness was high compared to some other cottages we have stayed in at this complex before. I would agree with a previous guest that blackout blinds and/or curtains to both bedrooms would be beneficial as we also were woken at 6.00 a.m. Table and chairs are provided outside and the view to the meadow from the lounge is lovely. The complex has expanded since our last visit but the landscaping and grounds are still very good. Ideal for an evening walk on the beach, leaving the car behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and access to the beach
Liked least: Being woken at 6.00 a.m.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicawi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab short break away”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely time the bay is a great base to explore nearby seaside towns we visited Scarborough Bridlington and had a day on the private beach. My little boy loved swimming and we had a lovely meal at the Italian cafe onsite. Would def return to this cottage and the bay again only critism is the bedrooms were quite light could have done with black out blinds woke up about 6am every morning as it was so light other than that our stay was perfect :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just spent three nights and was very pleased with the accommodation. The weather was dry and quite cold, but the house was warm and comfortable. We have been to The Bay a number of times and we will certainly look to see whether this property is available at the time we want to visit in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudeAll
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well presented property with lovely views to rear”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Property was well presented, clean and comfortable. It is in a good position within short walk of pub, coffee shop and leisure centre.
It overlooks the meadows to the rear with a south facing patio, which we were able to make good use of on sunny mornings despite it being October.
Cottage is very well equipped but was slightly let down by mismatched and worn crockery. Also no waste bin in the kitchen which was a bit of a nuisance.
However we really enjoyed our holiday and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aspect to the rear of property
Liked least: Dog dirt on footpaths
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing