We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
3 bedroomed static caravan 2 min's from complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroomed static caravan 2 min's from complex
Cozy lounge with ample seating  Dining area with comfy seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
3 bedroomed static caravan 2 min's from complex
Cozy lounge with ample seating
Dining area with comfy seating
Double bedroom
Plenty of drawer and hanging space
Lovely twin bedrooms
Twin with comfortable mattresses
Large powerful shower
With separate toilet
Caravan has two doors 37' long
Filey, elegant edwardian sea front
Activity area 2 mins walk from caravan
Blue dolphin site map
Nice open aspect
Scarborough south bay showing promenade & castle
Cayton Bay view from south cliff Scarborough
South bay promenade Scarborough
Scarborough harbour with new pontoons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fhiyfcj
1 review
“The caravan was dirty and the site very expensive!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The caravan was dirty, was of a poor standard and had lots of things wrong with it, we were told it was newly refurbished, however in my opinion this did not appear to be the case. The indoor play area was a good size and had plenty for the children to play on, it's downside being it is absolutely filthy and dirty beyond imagination! The indoor swimming pool was not much better and there isn't much for the kids apart from a slide. My children enjoyed themselves but staying on site was very expensive, however this is usually the case whenever you holiday in the U.K.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Hello, I think you are trying to say my beautiful caravan is dirty.....but looking at it closely you are confusing it with your portrayal of the site its self, which I think is totally unfounded!! I have had a caravan on this site for over 7 years and I for one think it is a lovely, family site and NOT dirty, I wouldn't swim in the pool if it were as you state and I would be complaining to head office if it were. Its disgusting that you have decided to try and spoil my business to this extent, YOU are the first one to say such horrible things on trip adviser, I have a guest book in the caravan and have many many lovely reviews. MY caravan is a modern, clean, and centrally heated van with all the things you would need for a good holiday in this part of Yorkshire. Needless to say you would not be welcome back in any of my venues of which I have some beautiful reviews. I am hopping mad about this, and going to ask Trip adviser how to have it removed!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandme...
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Best holiday for the last 4 years.
Lots too do for the children.
The caravan was very clean and tidy excellent location will be back

thanks sue

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Hi Mel & Paul, thanks for your lovely review on our caravan which we take great pride in, and also for leaving it in a nice condition ready for our cleaner. I do hope you may come again as we do have some regular guests on our books that use us because of our standard of service and cleanliness which is very important to us. Maybe you could also look at our holiday apartments we have as well in Scarborough, although I must say that Blue Dolphin is very popular with the children, such a lovely family orientated site. Thanks again Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777andrea
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great deluxe caravan or as my grandaughters called it their campervan.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

brilliant caravan close to filey and scarborough only ten minutes away,the let down was that apart from a few swings and slides on site everything else was at a high cost ie boats and go-carts £5.00 per shot and at night trampolines and bouncy castles were £2.00 each and we had three grandchildren with us,swimming pools were free though and the kids enjoyed them.another
downfall was too many arcade machines .on the plus side for us was the deluxe caravan it was brilliant everything you could have hoped for and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: caravan
Liked least: high prices for activities at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Hi Andrea, thank you so much for this wonderful review, we try our best to please and give a little more 'in house' entertainment with the games console than booking direct with Haven and much cheaper as well. The caravan is a deluxe plus model and we keep it in tip top condition and regularly 'deep cleaned', I have just purchased a nice bench to go outside for guests benefit. If you are coming for a week I would maybe just get a 3/4 day pass for the swimming and evening entertainment, and have three days doing stuff off site, and exploring our wonderful coastline ie Scarborough and Whitby, Bridlington and not too far from Flamingo land and York and all the attractions there inc York Maze, there is so much more to do just using the caravan as a nice base. I do hope you may come again in the future and pleased you enjoyed the accommodation. We also do holiday apartments in Scarborough if you fancy a change sometime. Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr K
Macclesfield
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A large and spacious caravan which can easily sleep and entertain 8 people. We came here with 3 families and children. The children were absolutely happy about all the activities that were on the park letting us adults relax a bit. There is a spar just tens of metres away with normal prices and various goods and cash back.

The drive to Scarborough is easy and quick, there is a small beach, when exiting at the petrol station garage the first left. Walk down hill on foot path and its very pleasant, with food stalls, free toilets and surf shop on other footpath.

Definitely a great place to stay at!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean bathroom!
Liked least: Some dust not cleaned for ages in vents :(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, and yes this caravan is really beautiful, we are very proud of the standard of cleanliness we achieve to keep our guests happy and returning year on year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazza991
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant acomodation”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

stayed in 3bed caravan was amazing all mod cons full central heating which was good as weather was cold windy.was sun holidays paid extra to upgrade was worth it.would stay again and recomended it to family friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: caravan
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you and so glad you was pleased with our beautiful caravan, we pride ourselves in giving a high standard of service and cleanliness to all our visitors which results in many return bookings, see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing