We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday at sea breeze, filey bay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge
Kitchen Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Open plan lounge
Kitchen
Lounge and dining area
Ensuite double bedroom
Second bedroom
Children's pool
Leisure centre pool
Boat house and lake with our apartment in the background
John Paul Jones public house
Views from The Bay towards Filey
View of Filey Bay from the cliff tops at The Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gsw451
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday at sea breeze, filey bay.”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week at the sea breeze apartment in Filey bay, we were met on arrival by Debbie who showed us around the apartment and how the appliances worked. We were surprised by the size of the apartment as we expected it to be much smaller having looked at the photos online, the living/dining area in particular is much larger than we expected. It's a very clean well maintained apartment, we felt at home straight away. The kitchen is very well equipped, an excellent place for a couple or family of four.

The filey bay complex/village is also very well maintained, although not yet finished, we didn't hear any noise or disturbance from the work going on. The apartment is only a five minute walk from the indoor pool, which we used everyday, the staff in there were nice and friendly, the pool always clean, and having read other reviews we didn't find it cold at all, we made use of the steam room everyday too.... Very nice! The beach is around a ten minute walk, and is a fantastic bay. Well worth taking a kite or frisbee to play on! The pub onsite is ok, the food is what you'd expect from a chain type pub, we visited it twice and enjoyed what we had.

In terms of location, it's situated very well, within an hours drive there's York, Whitby, staithes, robin hoods bay, and goathland, where heartbeat was filmed. Even closer are scarborough, Bridlington and flamborough head is well worth a look if you fancy some excellent views.

Overall we had a great holiday, we would definitely recommend the accommodation, it exceeded our expectations.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
850Family...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb clean accomodation”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were most impressed with the apartment. It was meticulously clean and met our every need. It was just the holiday we were after- quiet location, with a pool on site (although a little cold), café/pizza restaurant, pub and a fantastic quiet, clean beach. Thoroughly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b00kerT
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“what a brilliant place :-)”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we came here for a weeks stay with our two young children we were greated on arrival by the owner who was welcoming and showed us how to work everything. we were suprised by the amount of space having stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment before on site. it was perfect for families and we were provided with a travel cot and highchair. my hubby decribed it as home from home and it was just that. I did leave a little note putting some recommendations and if these are taken note it will be an outstanding place to stay THANK YOU SO MUCH amd we will deffo book with you again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We recently stayed at the Sea Breeze apartment with our 4 year old boy and had a fantastic holiday. Debbie & Steve were very friendly & welcoming & provided lots of information about the local area. The apartment was spotlessly clean, modern, light & airy & was well furnished & equipped with everything you would need. The Bay Village where the apartment is located was very quiet & clean and although we didn't use them, there is a pool on site and a pub, café and chemist - the only thing missing on site is a small supermarket and decent play area (there is a slide/climbing frame behind the pub but, that is all). The apartment overlooks a meadow area leading to a fishing lake and this was a lovely place to go for a walk with our little boy and there was also a small area with nets to play football. The apartment is only a couple of minutes drive from Filey & about 15 minutes drive to Scarborough. The weather wasn't great during our stay but, there was so much to do we still had a great time. If you're travelling with young children and the weather's bad I recommend a visit to the Sea Life Centre, Playdale Farm Park, Mini Monsters softplay & the National Railway Museum in York (about 50 mins by train), our little boy loved all of these. The beaches at Filey & Scarborough are beautiful and so is the surrounding countryside. Overall, the apartment is good value for money and we would definitely recommend it and look forward to returning for another holiday here in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No decent play area for children on site
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil N
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment - would recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the Sea Breeze with our three young children and found it perfect for our needs. The apartment is spacious, well-maintained and was fully-stocked with everything we could have needed. It was very well set-up for young children staying. Steve and Debbie were welcoming and very helpful. The on-site swimming-pool was fantastic and we used it every day. The nearby beach was pleasant and easy to access, though we drove there due to having a toddler with us. The Sea Breeze is well-situated for travelling around the local area, and the Bay holiday village is nice. We'd recommend this apartment to anyone and will definitely be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well-maintained and welcoming apartment with swimming-pool access.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing