We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous gem of a cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kitchen Diner
Dining Kitchen
Filey seafront
Scarecrow Festival
29th July - 6th August 2017
Scarborough Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louisvt
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is not our first stay in this gorgeous cottage - we needed a peaceful weekend and we knew where to head for it - it’s so cosy and comfortable with so many added extras, Netflix , coffee machine, huge comfy bed, log fire and even a Christmas tree!! We slept so well and chilled in this immaculate fabulous place - I spent ages watching the birds in the garden with my Tassisimo latte in hand - we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
We look forward to you staying again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Muston lovely village with dog friendly pub close by that serve good food by friendly staff. Filey, Bridlington Flamborough Head & Humamby Gap within reasonable driving distance and great for dog walking.
Cobblers Cottage very comfortable and would love to stay there again. X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you Anna.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to return.
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic, home from home base to explore the coast!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked this cottage for my step son, his fiancé and their little girl, plus the dog! They absolutely loved it. We spent time at the cottage and it is fab. From the road leads to the entrance area which then leads into the living room. Comfy settee and chair, fab log burner. Lovely kitchen with dining table plus porch style area which can be closed off which houses the fridge, bin etc. Open plan stairs leading to a huge main bedroom and a even huger (probably not a real word lol) bed, very comfy according to the kids. Bunk beds ideal for kids or even small adults for a night if needed. Travel cot even put up ready for the little one! Lovely bathroom, large shower. The whole place is done to a really high spec and there us everything you could need. Great enclosed garden and dog proof for the cocker spaniels (we have two dogs as well) so its pretty safe!! Great location, two mile walk to Filey, not the best going the road way but there may be another way? After a busy busy day the local taxi firm was a welcome treat and dog friendly, bargain at £5. Lovely pub the Ship at the end of the road - lovely food and really friendly staff. This is definitely one to try - loved it and want to go back already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you Claire for your lovely review..
Withe regards to the walk into Filey, I do believe you can walk on part of the "Wolds Way", there is a path by Mount View, which is off west street on the way out of the village. It leads over fields and behind the school in Filey. I haven't walked it myself but I will do some investigations and see if I can get some useful maps.
I am so glad you all enjoyed tyour stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahG768...
1 review
“Great cottage and great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cottage was really lovely, old style with a modern twist. Everything we needed was provided, with the added bonuses of having Netflix and a super king size bed, which were great. Our son really liked his bedroom, especially the surprise of having a toy box in his room. Garden was lovely too especially the seating area at the bottom, the sun shone there all day. Great location to quickly get to Filey (5mins in car) and wasn't very far to travel to Flamingo Land (35mins). We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed there longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Sarah for your lovely review.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit the cottage again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
1 review
“Fabulous Garden”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our long weekend at this lovely cottage. Our dog,Jessie loved the enclosed garden whilst we loved the modern kitchen and bathroom. The cottage was clean and a 5 min drive from Filey. We are hoping to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing