We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful cottage with balcony and sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cottage with balcony and sea view
Welcome to Sea Urchins Cottage, 32 Turnberry Drive Filey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beautiful cottage with balcony and sea view
Welcome to Sea Urchins Cottage, 32 Turnberry Drive Filey
Large entrance porch and hall
Ensuite to bedroom 1
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
View to the front
Bedroom 2
Second bedroom can be made up as a kingsize bed
Or bedroom 2 can be made up as twin beds (small singles)
Ensuite to bedroom 2
The local dog-friendly pub, just 2 mins walk
New courtyard restaurant at The Bay
Our guests have free use of the pool, sauna and steam room
Free use of the new gym too
Tennis/basketball court for hire
There's a new childrens playground just 2 mins walk away
The site also has lakes and a wild flower meadow
Up to 2 dogs welcome with prior agreement (small fee)
Just a 5 mins walk down to the beach
Close to Filey town too
Filey is a traditional seaside town
Beautiful beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here for two nights in June, at short notice, host was very helpful.
Its a lovely cottage in an ideal spot, on a lovely complex, with all you need nearby.
Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review Scott. I'm glad we could help at such short notice, and get all the info to you. You are most welcome back again. Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
1 review
“A perfect cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our second visit to Sea Urchins Cottage. 23rd to 27th April 2018.
It is a beautiful place to stay, it is so homely and has everything you need.
A perfect cottage in a perfect location!
The Bay Filey is such a convenient base for the east coast resorts. We absolutely love this place!
We really enjoyed our stay and had some lovely walks. Our dog, Holly loved her little holiday too!
Thank you Paula and Tim. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. It means a lot to know you enjoyed it as much as the first time. We hope to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgevil...
Imlil, Morocco
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Wonderful Cottage in great location, stayed in Jan 2018 and were lucky with weather, but even if not the cottage is very well equipped and beach fabulous anytime of year. Will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thanks for your 5 star review. We would very much welcome you back at Sea Urchins Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just returned from a week at sea urchins cottage. Everything you could possibly need in the cottage. Only used wood burner once as heating is so efficient. Lovely comfy beds, super bathrooms, lovely thick towels and some toiletries provided. Kitchen is extremely well equipped. Even the weather was kind to us! Lovely to come back to after a day sightseeing. Will definately be back. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
I'm so glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us. It means a lot to know people enjoy our holiday home and the little touches we provide. Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with beautiful outlook”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We recently spent two very relaxing weeks in Sea Urchins Cottage. The cottage is well equipped, comfortable and very cosy. We lit a log fire a couple of times and snuggled down on the cooler evenings. The view from the master bedroom is magnificent and the balcony gives an even better view of Filey Bay - a lovely sight to greet you on a sunny morning while you drink your first cup of the day! The walk to the beach is lovely and not too far. Our dog certainly enjoyed his time there. Filey is a lovely little town, there is plenty to see and do in the town and surrounding area. We visited the Stained Glass Centre in Lebberston where you can also get a lovely lunch or afternoon tea. We spent an enjoyable day in Whitby which is not too far away and of course Bridlington and Scarborough are on the doorstep. I can also recommend the Pie Bald Inn at Hunmanby - a bigger choice of delicious pies I have never seen. Also the Downcliff Hotel in Filey caters for more sophisticated dining. I also have to mention all the fish and chips we sampled as well. You can't beat East coast fish and chips! All in all we really enjoyed our 2 weeks and have come home refreshed. We hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
You would be most welcome at Sea Urchins cottage again, and I agree - the balcony is just perfect for sitting out and enjoying a cup of tea/coffee. We've also added a bistro table and chairs as well as reclining chairs so our guests can enjoy breakfast or dinner on the balcony too. Sounds like you had a wonderful fortnight travelling around, and enjoying the local eateries - I agree with you about the fish and chips being special :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing