We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
631
313
103
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
313
103
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride meal deal air con thyme restaurant road noise all you can eat excellent stay fish and chip shop room was spotless good nights sleep family room petrol station service area main road stayed here for nights comfortable stay cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Access to the room is via lift. You have to swipe a card to get access to the lift. It's not a card you tap you have to swipe it in a certain direction. To have to ask reception every time is unacceptable when there is a perfectly easy solution,that is to have the same key arrangements as for bedroom doors.
This is a hotel that made it difficult,annoying and discriminatory.
No wifi in room . Too far down the corridor.
Felt unwanted.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Came back here again as it is a handy location. Pleasant staff (this time), basic facilities & food but OK for the price.

Not designed for suitcases - poor access & poor storage. They must think their customers all go back home after 1 night.
The beds are too high and, as in previous visits, not the most comfortable.

Room service left the thermostat at 26 degrees, very uncomfortable.
The bath fans are too noisy, not just ours, we could hear the neighbours' fans too.
Why not fit humidistats, so we don't disturb each other in the night ?

Room tip: Close to main A64 road, but good double glazing.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RayGsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have, again, had a great Premier Inn experience - we booked a double room and a family room (double and two singles) at York South West for three nights on a long Bank Holiday weekend. We essentially were expecting to use it very much as a base and eat out elsewhere in the evenings. When I checked in online, I took the opportunity of reserving a table at the Thyme Restaurant for the first evening... I have to say, I am so pleased that we did, the food was splendid; quite simply the rare steaks that myself and my wife ordered were right up there with the best cooked steak we have ever eaten... we even reserved a table on the Sunday evening off the back of this first meal! Breakfasts were spot on too - the staff were helpful, friendly and attentive - Alex was a particularly notable waiter, who helped make our visit extremely happy.

We found the location to be perfect for the Askham Park and Ride (5 minutes car trip) into York (10 minutes bus trip), right into the Centre of the City.

The hotel was clean and the facilities in the rooms were very acceptable.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone wanting to explore York.

Thank you for a great stay PIYSW.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Not up to usual Premier Inn standards and extremely overpriced for what essentially is a hotel on the side of a motorway outside York. Noisy a night and room was very basic. Ok for a quick one night stay but there are much better around the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jamie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at York South West and that this hotel didn't live up to Premier Inn's usual high standards. Our pricing is dynamic, so purely based on demand and availability. This obviously means that it can fluctuate greatly throughout the year.

I hope that this one-off experience doesn't put you off staying with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again very soon.

Kieren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews