We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 65
USD 52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 206
USD 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kilima Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wheatlands Lodge Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 121
USD 117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
598
299
97
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
299
97
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conthyme restaurantroad noiseall you can eatexcellent stayroom was spotlessgood nights sleepfish and chip shopfamily roompetrol stationservice areastayed here for nightsmain roadnothing too much troublerestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Access to the room is via lift. You have to swipe a card to get access to the lift. It's not a card you tap you have to swipe it in a certain direction. To have to ask reception every time is unacceptable when there is a perfectly easy solution,that is to have the same key arrangements as for bedroom doors.
This is a hotel that made it difficult,annoying and discriminatory.
No wifi in room . Too far down the corridor.
Felt unwanted.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Came back here again as it is a handy location. Pleasant staff (this time), basic facilities & food but OK for the price.

Not designed for suitcases - poor access & poor storage. They must think their customers all go back home after 1 night.
The beds are too high and, as in previous visits, not the most comfortable.

Room service left the thermostat at 26 degrees, very uncomfortable.
The bath fans are too noisy, not just ours, we could hear the neighbours' fans too.
Why not fit humidistats, so we don't disturb each other in the night ?

Room Tip: Close to main A64 road, but good double glazing.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RayGsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have, again, had a great Premier Inn experience - we booked a double room and a family room (double and two singles) at York South West for three nights on a long Bank Holiday weekend. We essentially were expecting to use it very much as a base and eat out elsewhere in the evenings. When I checked in online, I took the opportunity of reserving a table at the Thyme Restaurant for the first evening... I have to say, I am so pleased that we did, the food was splendid; quite simply the rare steaks that myself and my wife ordered were right up there with the best cooked steak we have ever eaten... we even reserved a table on the Sunday evening off the back of this first meal! Breakfasts were spot on too - the staff were helpful, friendly and attentive - Alex was a particularly notable waiter, who helped make our visit extremely happy.

We found the location to be perfect for the Askham Park and Ride (5 minutes car trip) into York (10 minutes bus trip), right into the Centre of the City.

The hotel was clean and the facilities in the rooms were very acceptable.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone wanting to explore York.

Thank you for a great stay PIYSW.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Not up to usual Premier Inn standards and extremely overpriced for what essentially is a hotel on the side of a motorway outside York. Noisy a night and room was very basic. Ok for a quick one night stay but there are much better around the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jamie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at York South West and that this hotel didn't live up to Premier Inn's usual high standards. Our pricing is dynamic, so purely based on demand and availability. This obviously means that it can fluctuate greatly throughout the year.

I hope that this one-off experience doesn't put you off staying with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again very soon.

Kieren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews