We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience”

Thai Dining & Riverside Grill
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Horncastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Thai Dining and Riverside Grill where we invite you to take a relaxing journey around our delicious menus featuring authentic, traditional Thai dishes, with a unique modern twist. Enjoy our freshly prepared curries cooked to your own personal taste (you choose the heat!), delicious, succulent stir fries, or our mouth-watering selection of special grills and seafood All our dishes are full of flavour and prepared using fresh, seasonal quality produce from trusted local suppliers. Tell us about your favourite foods and ingredients, or those you prefer to avoid, and as part of our Taster Menu we will create a five-course surprise feast of starters, main dishes and desert (plus a few extra special treats) cooked just for you! We are open for dinner and takeaway from 5pm- 11pm ( last orders 8.45pm) We are also open for lunch on Thursday,Friday,Saturday 12-2.30pm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were invited to the Thai Riverside Grill by friends who have been several times and raved about it. We weren't disappointed. A delicious meal, beautifully prepared, unusual dishes. Every single item was freshly made and delicious.The service was perfect with a very attentive and friendly team. The ambience of the place is so relaxing. Although it is a set meal we were asked our likes, dislikes or allergies beforehand. Not only a wonderful meal but a truly enjoyable experience. Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip c, Owner at Thai Dining & Riverside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello
Thanks for a lovely review and we are so pleased you want to come back again soon
Kind rgds
Phil and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Restaurant on Friday evening for the first time and booked for the Early Bird Menu. Food was very well cooked and not too spicy. Young man who served us was polite and welcoming, as was the young woman who met us as we entered. The owner/chef came to our table halfway though our meal and asked if we were enjoying our meal and we gave him positive feedback. All in all a good quality meal.
The Reason for awarding 4 stars is because we noticed that the restaurant itself is looking tired and basic which slightly detracted from the "enjoyable experience"
Other than that we thought that the Early Bird Menu/Food was excellent value for money and will try the other menu's on our next visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We came and spent the day at the cooking master class.
We had such a great time using fresh produce and original Thai ingredients. We made a good selection of starters sides and mains.
Phil (owner) Kim (chef) were. Williams teaching is tricks of the trade and educating us on traditional Thai cuisine. We left with our belly’s filled, memories made and a goodie bag! We’ve come straight home to continue and teach our kids! Thank you both so much and we will see you again soon!

Thank d61288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip c, Owner at Thai Dining & Riverside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi
It was a pleasure and also a real fun morning we love doing the master classes and we all get to eat food prepared by yourself
Best wishes
Phil and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a Saturday evening for the surprise tasting evening. Everything was delicious. We both asked for medium spicy and it was just perfect. The service was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

Thank 30pamela28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip c, Owner at Thai Dining & Riverside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a nice review , hope to see you again soon.
Rgds
Phil and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Spent a great evening at this restaurant. The chef (owner) asks about your likes and dislikes and advises accordingly. Service is excellent. You do need to take your own alcoholic beverage of choice. They do have a variety of soft drinks - try the ginger beer. Recommend.

Thank Luv2EatWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip c, Owner at Thai Dining & Riverside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello
Thanks for your review and yes the ginger beer and chilli is rather nice..goes well with the food we serve
Hope to see you again soon
Phila and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Dining & Riverside Grill also viewed

Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Thai Dining & Riverside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing