We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
283
49
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
49
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast lovely hotel complimentary water recommend this hotel toasted tea cake executive room comfy bed sea front last minute booking poached eggs mini fridge first morning single room very pleasant stay checking in sea view tea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Whow what a lovely mid week break. Could not fault it. A couple of minor things on arrival but put right upon request. Never been to a hotel with such friendly helpful pleasant staff. The room was very comfortable, extremely clean, which standard was kept up to daily. Towels and linen top quality. Breakfast was just as advertised, no full English but continental, with the addition of cooked eggs poached, boiled or scrambled. Excellent for our needs. Would we recommend?.definitely. well done all of you. Pauline and Michael Mewis.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and i will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again if you decide to stay in the area in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Cosy, comfy, good sleep, decent shower room, tea and coffee, good breakfast, for a very good price. Very handy for the station, Job done. Staff friendly and helpful. Good toiletries, good soundproofing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidbummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

First of all I would like to thank the staff at the Burlington Hotel for decorating the room with balloons and banners and leaving a box of chocolates and a card which added to the surprise for my boyfriend.
The staff were very friendly, gave plenty of recommendations, made that extra effort with the room and were welcoming.
The room we had was the executive with balcony. The only disappointment from the room is that it states it's a sea view which I don't think it is as you can't really see any view of the sea- you're overlooking the side street on which the hotel is on and you can kind of see the sea through the trees on the main road.
The room itself was lovely and clean a little bland in decor but modern and had everything you could want in the room.
The breakfast was continental and you had the choice of eggs and toast cooked how you want. The lady in the breakfast room was very friendly too. I thought it was great that they offered gluten-free options too as my sister often struggles to find this when we go away (she requires GF).
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it- I would book direct as it appears booking.com doesn't help the hotel being a small business and you can sometimes get discounts direct. We would return again and thought the location was great for everything you need for a trip to the seaside.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie-elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your boyfriend had a happy birthday, we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed one night at the Burlington Hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. We had a lovely newly refurbished room which looked out the front of the Hotel. We could actually see the sea through the trees if we looked to the left from the small balcony. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast which was continental style also included eggs, boiled of poached. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank eileentatton41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us, we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The hotel is located down a small street off the seafront road, near the pier. Parking on-street is available all day, if day trippers aren't using it. The hotel's own car park is very small and can't accommodate all visitor's cars.
My room, a single, was tiny. Not even room for a chair to sit in and the TV is located at an awkward angle to the bed so that viewing is uncomfortable. The room, however, was quiet. The outlook was across small garne spaces to buildings opposite.
Everything was clean, but the bedsheet was too small and kept ruckling up during the night.
Breakfast is Continental and they offer eggs done to taste as well.
I visited one of the ground floor rooms, a double, and it was much better in terms of space.

Room Tip: Single rooms appear to be very small, but doubles are fine. Most are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for leaving your review, we are sorry that you found the room was too small, the room you booked was the smallest of our single rooms and is priced accordingly, we hope this did not spoil your stay too much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews