We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
134
12
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
12
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstudor terraceguest housesingle roomcomfortable place to stayhost mariacomfortable roomone nighton arrivalpowerful showervegetarian breakfastwelcoming hostsbrilliant breakfastsea fronta wonderful staylittle extrasroom numberlovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Outstanding in all areas, breakfast was amazing! Rooms were also well equipped and very modern with a warm and welcome feeling. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting cleethorpes or the surrounding area very good value considering what you get.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Well located for the seafront and shopping areas. Spotless rooms and a lovely breakfast. Lost of fish choices for breakfast so not just cereals or a fry up! Toiletries in the room were lovely too! Would stay again. Easy parking on the street, we got parked easily.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I had to stay one night for business and my usual haunt of The Holiday Inn in Grimsby was fully booked... thank goodness because I will always choose The Tudor Terrace Guest House from now on! Maria was really welcoming and the room was really comfy with everything I needed for the night. Great shower too. Plus a lovely view of the sea! Breakfast was brilliant - a choice of practically anything you wanted and perfect to set me up for a long day of meetings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter booked this lovely guest house for my birthday treat to visit friends n family.. beautifully decorated friendly welcoming accommodation. host was friendly and served a great choice of breakfast. Close to the beach and facilities. will stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My partner Alan and I stopped for one night last Saturday (29th July) . I cannot say enough good things about this gem of a guest house. The owners were super friendly and helpful and very welcoming. Our Room number two was a compact twin bedroom but had everything any guest could need. The owner's attention to detail is above and beyond. An ample supply of teas / coffee, quality biscuits and even complimentary bottles of Volvic water were provided. Beautiful quality beds and crisp clean bedding. A small but perfectly formed en suite bathroom, again well appointed with quality complimentary toiletries and a decent shower.
Breakfast was served in a sunny beautifully decorated front room. As much quality breakfast to satisfy even the biggest of appetites. Quality local ingredients which were cooked to perfection by our friendly host.
To sum up - a warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this super quality guest house. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with an excellent eye for detail.
Location is great - being only 2 minutes from the sea front.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _moftheqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews