We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Outstanding in all areas, breakfast was amazing! Rooms were also well equipped and very modern with a warm and welcome feeling. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting cleethorpes or the surrounding area very good value considering what you get.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Well located for the seafront and shopping areas. Spotless rooms and a lovely breakfast. Lost of fish choices for breakfast so not just cereals or a fry up! Toiletries in the room were lovely too! Would stay again. Easy parking on the street, we got parked easily.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I had to stay one night for business and my usual haunt of The Holiday Inn in Grimsby was fully booked... thank goodness because I will always choose The Tudor Terrace Guest House from now on! Maria was really welcoming and the room was really comfy with everything I needed for the night. Great shower too. Plus a lovely view of the sea! Breakfast was brilliant - a choice of practically anything you wanted and perfect to set me up for a long day of meetings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter booked this lovely guest house for my birthday treat to visit friends n family.. beautifully decorated friendly welcoming accommodation. host was friendly and served a great choice of breakfast. Close to the beach and facilities. will stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My partner Alan and I stopped for one night last Saturday (29th July) . I cannot say enough good things about this gem of a guest house. The owners were super friendly and helpful and very welcoming. Our Room number two was a compact twin bedroom but had everything any guest could need. The owner's attention to detail is above and beyond. An ample supply of teas / coffee, quality biscuits and even complimentary bottles of Volvic water were provided. Beautiful quality beds and crisp clean bedding. A small but perfectly formed en suite bathroom, again well appointed with quality complimentary toiletries and a decent shower.
Breakfast was served in a sunny beautifully decorated front room. As much quality breakfast to satisfy even the biggest of appetites. Quality local ingredients which were cooked to perfection by our friendly host.
To sum up - a warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this super quality guest house. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with an excellent eye for detail.
Location is great - being only 2 minutes from the sea front.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _moftheqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleethorpes hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.1 km away
Browns Rooms
Browns Rooms
#3 of 25 in Cleethorpes
115 reviews
0.8 km away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aavon Court Guest House
Aavon Court Guest House
#8 of 25 in Cleethorpes
11 reviews
0.8 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
307 reviews
0.8 km away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Terrace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Terrace Guest House

Address: 11 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range: $91 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Terrace Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our passion is to create a comfortable, tasteful and efficiently run Guest House; we want to be the best we can be! Over the years this has meant we have received a number of awards in recognition of our quest for high standards, placing us firmly as one of the highest quality accommodation providers in Cleethorpes. Tudor terrace guest house is a vast Victorian house situated 100 m from the award winning golden beaches, traditional coastal attractions and central to the promenade. 10 minute walk to the pier and Cleethorpes train station, 5 minute walk to the leisure centre and the miniature coast railway.The ports of Immingham 20 minutes. Humberside Airport 30 minutes.Our 6 bedrooms are beautifully decorated with coordinating bedding and fabrics, extra comfy beds, complementary Neutrogena toiletries, bathrobes, Egyptian cotton towels, a welcome tray filled with ample tea/coffee/hot chocolate, biscuits, mineral water, hairdryers and Freeview televisions. Rooms 3 and 4 have the secondary views from their windows overlooking the estuary, which makes it is easy to see why we are in a designated resort for award winning beaches and gardens.We are able to offer delicious homemade evening meals served at 6pm in the dining room, we are unlicensed but you are welcome to bring a bottle of your favourite wine to savour with your meal. Please book meals before arrival or at breakfast time.All meals are cooked fresh using locally source produce; we cater for all diets including vegetarians, wheat and gluten, dairy free and diabetics. The guest house has free WI FI throughout the building.We have also achieved 4 star status from Visit Britain and recently been recognised with a silver award, this award is given to Hotels and Guest Accommodation. It reflects a high level of quality, comfort and cleanliness in bedrooms and bathrooms with very good levels of customer care and food provision.Likewise been awarded the breakfast award Sponsored by Kellogg’s, this award recognises those hotels and B&Bs that offer their guests a quality and choice of breakfast, service and hospitality that exceeds what would be expected at their star rating. It will help visitors find those places where the owners, managers, chefs and staff have gone the extra mile to ensure the breakfast will exceed expectations.With a range of walks direct from our doorstep, the Lincolnshire wolds boast some beautiful rolling hills and picturesque villages. you will find some fabulous dining experiences serving a good selection of local food and drink, and a choice of quality individual shops that make a refreshing change from your typical high street experience; we are the perfect place to escape to for your next holiday or short break.Please respect the fact that this is a non-smoking guest house.Your find us on Facebook ………… Tudor TerraceAnd Twitter ……… TT guest houseWelcome to The Tudor Terrace Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tudor Terrace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Terrace Guest House Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing