We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilworth House Theatre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kilworth House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Certificate of Excellence
East Mids
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Kilworth House Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The open air (the audience is under cover!) theatre at Kilworth House Hotel is a real gem. It is difficult to see how either the theatre itself, the way in which it is run (including volunteer and paid staff) and the 'West End' quality of its professional productions could be improved. We would not miss it and it has quickly become a highlight of each summer for us. We are looking forward to this year's production of 'Me and My Girl' very much - but be aware tickets do sell quickly and Saturday nights - for June and July - are already virtually sold out. Bearing in mind that it is only February that shows just how popular the theatre has become. Although we class ourselves as 'oldies' if 60s is old these days and in some ways this is a 'traditional English' night out one of the most enjoyable things for our group is that the younger generation always want to come too and seem to look forward to it just as much as we do! Great picnic area too - all round there could nothing better on a lovely summer's evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedTraveller055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    178
    73
    47
    25
See reviews for
157
375
3
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I booked a evening inc meal, night in a luxury room and breakfast. We received a warm welcome staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, beautiful and warm considering the freezing weather outside. Luxury room the Bronte was perfect no complaints at all. But the meal was terrible. I can honestly say I have seen better microwave meals. And is the worst food I have eaten anywhere. Even breakfast was dry,tasteless and was left on the plate. Such a shame everything else was lovely. To all the staff keep up the good work u were all great, to the chef......... Do your colleagues a favour and throw in the tea towel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugzyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

A rather delightful hotel with comfortable rooms. The orangery looks out over lovely gardens and the lounges are peaceful. I really like this hotel but you will pay for your pleasure. Could not get wi-fi in the bedroom and could not get the staff to help, but other wise a great place,

Room Tip: All rooms are good in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerramjet365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester Uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Return visit to this "piece of heaven" ... it is an amazing place to relax, rest, be refreshed and restored! Even on an overnight stay we leave feeling as though we've been thoroughly spoiled and had a good break. Staff and service second to non, great country house ambience, spacious reception rooms to enjoy the views while reading by the fire - open log fire in hall most welcoming after a walk in the wonderful grounds. Bedrooms superb. The restaurant and orangery offer a good range of excellent food…don't miss the afternoon tea! (pre booking is advised)
All in all a first class, yet friendly hotel with attentive but unobtrusive service.
NOTE: Excellent outdoor theatre productions, with great reviews ... also well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Lots of great rooms, courtyard view and garden view rooms are reasonable and have lovely outlook….mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneUKLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have just returned from a night at this stunning hotel, my partner held a conference for his business which was well organised and reasonably priced. We had a delicious meal in the beautiful orangery . The decor is fantastic, chandeliers and large fireplaces, comfy sofas , friendly service formal yet comfortable.
The rooms are well appointed, very clean with Clarins bathroom products and fluffy bathrobes,.
I took a long walk around the grounds which boast its own lake and theatre.
All in all a very luxurious place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: We had a standard double which had a huge bed and overlooked the inner designer courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucylou36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kilworth
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
23.4 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
19.8 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
20.1 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
13.6 km away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilworth House Hotel

Property: Kilworth House Hotel
Address: Lutterworth Road | North Kilworth, North Kilworth LE17 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > North Kilworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Price range (per night): $185 - $487
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilworth House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four Red Star Country House Hotel set in 38 acres of rural Leicestershire countryside. Located just 4 miles from J20 M1. A grade II listed house with two unique features- the stunning award winning Theatre set in a wooded glade beside the lake and the Hotel's ornate Victorian Orangery overlooking the parkland. Guests are invited to enjoy the opportunity to enjoy the delightful details of the fine period rooms together with the modern comforts and amenities. At the end of the tree lined approach you are welcomed by the graceful surroundings. It's natural timeless elegance draws in a broad range of business and leisure guests who come for the modern conference facilities, beauty treatment rooms, and fitness room:for the forty four charming bedrooms , private dining rooms and imaginative menus. Attentive staff, country walks and individuality make Kilworth House feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Kilworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilworth Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing