We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
299
193
61
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
193
61
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre attached restaurant good nights sleep meal deal all you can eat no lift donington park disabled room family room restaurant next door excellent value for money evening meal excellent stay comfortable rooms the pub twycross zoo comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Peaceful weekend, stayed in the new part of the building, showers great and lost of plugs near bedside. no problems stayed there weekend before.car was safe and plenty of space.friendly and helpful staff. No noise from other rooms

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Usual premier inn level of service only no restaurant for dinner or breakfast even though I was asked if I wanted to book a table when I booked the room knowing it would not be open! The snow had fallen the day before we arrived and the car park was like an ice rink and had not even been attempted to be cleared - but of a nightmare almost broke my neck getting to the hotel entrance - not good

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last night on business.

Rooms are being refurbished, which to be fair are needed. The main room was ok but bathrooms are looking tired. That said the shower was hot and powerful and overall was clean.

Since there is work ongoing parking is limited and there are lots of workmen on site. To be fair though they were not intrusive whilst I was there.

I have the usual gripes of noisy banging doors and noisy floors/ceilings making for impromptu wake up calls at all hours.

Food was good and provided by brewers Fayre, there’s a big menu both breakfast and evening meal. Food was hot and well presented.

Bar service was slow as there was only one person on the bar but the hotel was fully booked!

The heating is currently in the form of an electric wall heater linked to a thermostat which was reading 23 degrees, but the room was much cooler than this. Perhaps this will be addressed in the refurb.

Reception Staff were very friendly and informative.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank grinchy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nts. We arrived and checked in at the desk by the receptionist who was lovely to chat to. We stayed in room 12, on first impressions the room was clean, more standard than other premier inns i.e smaller TV, electric old style radiator and no heated towel holder. Although these were not the same spec as other premier inns they were still adaquate. We were staying in Birmingham as we were visiting crufts which took approximately 30 min drive. We booked for tea in the brewers restaurant joined to the hotel. We were shown our seats and waited....we asked the table next to us whether we had to get up and order or do they come and see us. From 40 minutes from when we sat down we still wasn't served so we then got the waiters attention. We ordered a mixed grill and salmon on creamy mash with greens. The mash arrived lumpy and dry as if it had been in the microwave many times. We then ordered desert which was lovely and well recommended. We went up to pay for the bill and the waiter gave us a BOGOF offer due to the mash. Our first night stay was not the best as we were woken up to loud noises at 6am in the morning. We told the receptionist who said the housekeepers will have a look and asked if we would like to change rooms we said it would be ok for now we will try another night. Every night after that was quiet so I don't know what it would of been. The last morning as we were in no rush we decided to have breakfast. The hotel advised due to its size you order your breakfast (if having full English). The breakfast had a smaller selection compared to other premier inns. I would imagine all the points I have stated other than the restaurant is due to its size however this was not stated when I booked and next time I would look to staying in a bigger hotel to get the 'premier' service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireTurnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews