We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 89
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel(Darwen)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fernhurst Lodge(Blackburn)
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 90
USD 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel(Chorley)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 95
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
222
115
54
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
115
54
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrethe pubrestaurant next doormeal dealbudget hotelall you can eatewood parkroad noiseplay areanight's sleepreception staffsingle bedgood nights sleepcomfortable bedcooked breakfasteasy accessstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My third visit staff still the same so welcoming and very helpful Niel was so chatty enjoyed speaking to him always meet here for family get togethers .I t is so central to visit Blackburn or Darwen the restaurant is lovely staff are really friendly
C


C

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed many times at this premier inn but found the rooms were a bit tired. In need of decoration and lighting quite dark. Having said that l hope you don’t change the format of the room as much more user friendly than the black model. Tv size needs to be bigger.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank andrewchalmers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Two years ago my husband stayed here so we were looking forward to our stay but we were quite disappointed, The rooms were standard Premier Inn rooms with a bath/shower but unlike other Premiers we have stayed in the television is small and is on a pole through the desk and very few of the channels actually seemed to be working plus the remote does not allow you access to the menu or to an onscreen guide. Some of the carpet on the stairs is worn and coming away from the stair and is in need of repair.
There was no bathmat or bobbly bits in the bath and it was quite slippy so make sure you ask for a mat at reception.
Our first evening we ate in the Brewers Fayre which was very quiet compared to my husbands last visit and we found the Haddock and chips disappointing so for our other two nights we ate elsewhere.
Until this Premier is updated and improved we will not return even though it is the closest one to family in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet but make sure you ask for a bath mat.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulieMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Julie,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Premier Inn and for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am sorry that you found the hotel to be old and tired and that left you feeling disappointed. The number of channels on the TV is based totally on the reception in that area is unfortunately beyond our control. Our older hotels do have smaller TVs but this something we are looking to update. When booking, if you look for the "New Rooms" banner you will find the new style suites with larger TVs. I hope this helps for future visits and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again very soon.

Kieren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The carpet on the stairs was ripped which gave a poor first impression. The room was clean and comfortable. The free wifi was disappointing but there was an upgrade available. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The food looked better than it tasted.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Anne065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Premier Inn Traveller
Reviewed 19 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews