We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed in hotels in 70 countries, but have never found any hotel with staff so helpful and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The sound proofing is not the best you will find. Try to choose the 2nd floor. There are food facilities within walking distance. The Petrol Station at the service area carries a number of other goods including newspapers, drinks etc.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor facing the hillside.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gradders2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

Could not check inn at 12 am like it said you could i had been travelling all day and all i wanted was to chill out in my room when i got there at 12 obviously i couldnt do this because they said they didnt do it no more so update your website

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank O8815WOjona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackburn M65 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Very clean and well presented accommodation. Free tea and coffee normal and de-caf milk pots and suger.
Room was clean and bedding was fresh.
Just next door is a 24h Mc Donalds and there is a Greggs open for breakfast not to mention the noodle bar :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Timbovandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nice and handy travelodge, good prices.
Very handy having a costa, greggs and mcdonald's underneath hotel.
Plenty of parking, easy access to main roads. Ideally located
Nice and quiet, clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here loads and booked in again for June when I'm next working up here.
It's just off the M65 and there is a McDonald's, greggs and other food outlets. Sadly the supermarket has closed.
The rooms are clean and if you are facing the back you get a great view of the local football pitch. Last year I watched a local cup final being played.
Staff are friendly

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scottthedrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
1.4 km away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
165 reviews
3.4 km away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
324 reviews
9.6 km away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Darwen
303 reviews
7.7 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
10.1 km away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Address: Junction 4 M65 Motorway | Motorway Service Area, Darwen BB3 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing