We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really relaxing stay in lovely surroundings...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobden View

Cobden View in the sunshine. The main entrance door is at the side. The front door is decorative!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobden View in the sunshine. The main entrance door is at the side. The front door is decorative!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cobden View in the sunshine. The main entrance door is at the side. The front door is decorative!
Lounge with wood burner and comfy leather sofas. Plus stunning views from the picture windows.
Chat and dine in the kitchen dining room - that looks out onto Pendle Hill and Sabden Valley;
Lounge again.
And again...
This is a multi-fuel burner, so will take solid fuel as well as wood.
Welcome to Cobden View - this is what greets you on arrival.
Cobden View has some of the best views of Sabden Valley...relax and enjoy them.
There's wifi throughout Cobden View - so you can cook, chat, relax and surf all at the same time.
Wake up in the twin bed room and watch the birds from your south facing window.
Twin bed room again
Good morning sunshine. A lovely room in which to wake up.
Wake up in the beautiful, south facing master bedroom with king size bed.
Cosy underfloor heating in the modern, four-piece bathroom with lots of accessories.
To welcome you...scones, butter and jam. Plus eggs from our hens (when they aren't resting).
From the master bedroom
The private rear garden
Walk and much more besides. Lots of information about things to do and places to visit.
Views from Cobden View.
Turn right to Cobden View.
Just some of our sheep in the fields...and the hills of course.
More from Cobde View windows,
Chillax on the decking in the garden.
And again...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnCJones...
Ferring, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really relaxing stay in lovely surroundings inside and out!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in March this year with two dogs and were joined by son and daughter-in-law. The cottage was very clean with lots of nice touches. Eggs, scones, daffodils on arrival, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, tea towels, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, laundry tablets, towels, body wash, shampoo, lotion, soap etc. Dog towel, bed, treats, toys. We really appreciated it all. Beautiful surroundings, thoroughly enjoyed seeing the chickens each morning and the local wildlife. We slept soundly in very comfortable beds, enjoyed wonderful walks, ate excellent food in nearby village pubs (especially the Waddington Arms) and came home relaxed and refreshed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra touches
Liked least: Our bedroom was a bit cool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure to meet you all and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your week's holiday in Cobden View and our beautiful Forest of Bowland. We love where we live, so it's always good to know that visitors enjoy it as much as we do !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid Views from a Splendid Location!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous week her last May with our little dog. Welcoming, clean and very comfy accommodation and well looked after by Margaret and John. Lovely welcome gift of fresh eggs and tasty homemade scones - we absolutely loved the cottage and garden, as did our dog who was also well provided for. Ideal location for visiting the scenic Pendle Hill and surrounding towns and villages. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfy and friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
We're delighted that you - and your dog - enjoyed your week in Cobden View. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_and...
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb in all respects”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully furnished accommodation, great views and the friendliest of hosts. A wonderful welcome tray comprising delicious homemade scones, butter, jams, free-range eggs and more. Excellent area for walking; great restaurants and pubs; the village of Sabden is steeped in history and the town of Clitheroe is cracking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thanks for your lovely review of Cobden View and your most recent holiday here in our beautiful Sabden Valley and Forest of Bowland area. It's great when 'our' visitors return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the above!
Liked least: My holiday was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
We're delighted that Cobden View, and our beautiful Forest of Bowland and Sabden Valley countryside, worked their magic and you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lily B
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay and Margaret the owner could not have been more helpful, the bungalow was spotless and so much was provided. The Dogs loved it and were also welcomed with there own extras like treats,bedding toys ect. Lovely walks right on your doorstep and lots of dog friendly places to go and eat if you don't fancy cooking. I would love to go and stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How helpful the owner was.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
We're so pleased you - and your dogs - enjoyed staying at Cobden View. And in our beautiful Forest of Bowland. Thanks for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing