We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can’t serve you if you don’t sit where we tell you”
Review of Sir Henry Tate

Sir Henry Tate
Ranked #91 of 222 Restaurants in Chorley
Price range: USD 4 - USD 16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 9:45 found a seat on the first floor because the aroma downstairs was akin to a gents urinal rather than a pub
Only to be told we can’t serve you upstairs until 10 when people were already eating there
Promptly left

Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Love their steak nights, food always good, meal deals can't be beat, 31 day old steaks best you will find else where is 21 days the 10 days make the difference

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Manager at Sir Henry Tate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our Trip Advisor page. Its great that you have always had a great meal, I have passed your comments onto the team, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Was so happy to see that pizza was finally on the menu and they are fantastic! Nice and crispy, authentic style and full of flavour! Would recommend to any pizza lover like myself.

Thank ArielOtters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Manager at Sir Henry Tate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for once again leaving a review on our Trip Advisor page. The Pizza's have proved really popular since we introduced them last week and its great that you have noticed the quality, I too would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Visit this pub regularly Henry Tate, honestly a lovely community spirit with fantastic Pizzas!!!
Great choice of ales, always something new to try.
Management listen to requests for local ales, need to get gunpowder mild back on please.

Thank Mgrady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Manager at Sir Henry Tate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for leaving a review on our Trip Advisor page, its lovely to hear some of your wonderful comments, we really appreciate your custom and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and service big thanks to Lyndsey for making us wecome. She is always very helpful.

Our favourite place to meet friends.

Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Manager at Sir Henry Tate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review on our Trip Advisor page. I have passed your comments onto Lindsay and she looks forward to seeing you in for breakfast again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sir Henry Tate also viewed

 
Charnock Richard, Chorley
 
Chorley, Lancashire
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Sir Henry Tate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing