We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst chippy in Burnley”

Banny's Fish & Chip Drive Thru
Ranked #7 of 28 Quick Bites in Burnley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

Pre prepped ready cut chips!!

There is no point claiming the accolade of being the first drive through chip shop if your chips are pre prepped ready cut and sliced chips.

Just absolutely terrible!!!

Rip off prices!!
Terrible potion sizes!!!
Rude staff!!
Chips aren’t sliced fresh daily like a proper chippy!!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank DudMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2021

Ordered take away fish and chips from the Drive thru. The take out box had finger marks all over it. Yes i can understand the workers wear gloves however if theres going to be masala marks or food marks (red powder) finger printed on the take away box how off putting.
Will be avoiding until standards are sorted out.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank H N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

We're just back from visiting the drive through and it was AMAZING!! We've never been before but will definitely be back. We all had fish, chips, peas and curry sauce. Everyone's food was fresh, hot and really tasty. I worried it may be greasy (like some chippys) but it wasn't at all, it was really good quality and we will definitely be returning! Samaria served us & was LOVELY and so helpful. Well done Bannys

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Kerry200884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

What a waste of £20, really greasy, luke warm. Really can't see how they can charge these prices for this rubbish. I would not bother, don't waste your money

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank RichardButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Excellent Haddock & Chips as always . My choice of chip ship on a Friday. Well worth a visit . Tastes like fish and chips should do !

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Martd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banny's Fish & Chip Drive Thru also viewed

 

Been to Banny's Fish & Chip Drive Thru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.